We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Head East!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of masa sushi

masa sushi
el camino, Webster, TX
281-486-9888
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 135 Restaurants in Webster
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Head East!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We've been visiting Webster a lot lately. This is the first time we've ventured east of the Galveston Rd for dinner. It was worth it.

Miso soup was good (although a little cool). Sushi "B" platter was very filling. Sesame chicken hibachi meal was good too.

Was very busy. Service was good. From the outside, you wouldn't guess it to be a great place, but it is!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    0
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boulder CO
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Non traditional sushi to avoid”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have travelled the world knowing sushi and can safely tell you that this meal and atmosphere is to be avoided if you are a traditional eater. The uni looked good but had a very poor taste. The ginger is the pink fake stuff in cheap restaurants. At 9 pm 1 hour before closing they were spraying down the counter next to me with cleaner, bathrooms closed, loud rock and roll. If you like clubs and tuna rolls go here

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great Sushi in Webster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Masa Sushi is a great place for sushi in the NASA area. The service is always supurb, the food is great and we have never been disappointed. We go here about two to three times a month. I have California roll and Philadelphia roll and my wife has the Udon noodle soup. She also has the seaweed salad occasionally and loves it. We have celebrated several birthdays here and they are very accomodating with us bringing in a cake from our favorite area bakery. This is also just a great casual dining place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place for a birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I planned a surprise birthday party for my friend about 2 weeks ago at masa sushi. They were very good about accommodating our group. The server was awesome and everyone loved their food. They even let us bring in our own cake (free of charge) set it all up for us and brought it out. Best yet 1$ hott sake on Tuesday nights! What an awesome place!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“First Time- Awesome Portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Ate here following a review on line. Being Thursday evening, ladies got free glass of wine. Great menu selection. Huge portions. Great price for combo meals. Had Sushi B and Maki combo. Came with sushi, salad & soup. Check out the left overs! Friendly staff. Filled up quickly on a Thursday evening at 5. Nice up-scale, casual atmosphere. Caters to all ages.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed masa sushi also viewed

Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to masa sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage masa sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.