We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasantly Surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Webster Hotel, NASA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Webster Hotel, NASA to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Webster Hotel, NASA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   889 W. Bay Area Blvd., Webster, TX 77598 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Katy, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Very Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

We had to make an unexpected trip to the Nasa area over the holidays, and were just looking for a reasonably priced room. We've stayed in several hotels in this area, including the Best Western several years ago. My last stay here was a bit to be desired, so was hesitant to stay here again. I noticed that this property was under new management and recent remodeling had taken place. So trying to get the best bang for the buck we decided to give it another go around - we were not dissapointed.

First, I have to say that the young lady at the reception whose name, I think Jeanie, was very warm and courteous. She really made us feel so welcome, and went out of her way to give us a room close to the lobby. Five star service in a two star hotel isn't something you see very often these days - especially on Christmas day!

Having stayed here before, I have to say the management has done a good job on the remodeling. Our mattress was new, and quite comfortable. It was too cold for swimming, but the pool looks like it would be nice in the summertime.

Overall, this has to be the best value in the area. We got a great rate going through Orbitz. We even extended our stay for one day, and they made sure we got the same rate.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWNASA, Director of Sales and Marketing at BEST WESTERN Webster Hotel, NASA, responded to this review, January 20, 2010
We want to thank you for submitting a review for our property. It means alot to us that you have taken the time to compliment our property and our Front Desk staff.

Guest Service is our primary focus and we are glad we were able to meet your expectations. I have printed a copy of your review for our General Manager, Jason and also passed along your compliment to Jeanine. She is an invaluable employee and was very pleased to read your comments!

Have a great day,
Courtney Whitlow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    18
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
30
19
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
dallas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

I arrived very tired with delayed flights and missed connection at Best Western Nasa. I was greeted by front desk staff which was very curtecious and professional. After a quick check in I found that the rooms were exceptionally clean and tidy. The next day I had some time off from my business and get to enjoy an olumpic size swimming pool which was kept very clean with pool chairs and umbrellas. I enjoyed the breakfast with hot waffles, boiled eggs, fruits along with all kinds of cereals. In short summation,my stay of 3 days were just a wonderful experience...thanks

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
44686BSC, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webster Hotel, NASA, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Wow, you would really flip for our new rooms, breakfast, indoor hotel now and the awesome fitness center and beautiful swimming pool.
Now really I do not think our pool is Olympic maybe except for the blue paint, but still a great spot for relaxation and chilling.

Thanks for your comments. Come see us again so we can wow you again!

The team at the newly reopened Best Western Webster Hotel NASA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City,KS
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

We spent the night here while enroute to Galveston for a cruise. The loacation is just perfect, the room was clean and the price was right. The bonus is the Mexican Rest. that sits in the ajoining parking lot. We plan on staying here for out next cruise in 2010.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
44686BSC, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Webster Hotel, NASA, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Yes siree' that sounds like us and yes the hotel accommodates guests getting ready to embark on their cruise ships leaving from the Galveston Bay.
We have arrangements for our guests to be able to leave their vehicles here for safe keeping until they return and that saves them money and helps us when they choose to stay here.
Lupe Tortilla Mexican Restaurant is still our good neighbor the their food is still great.
Come on back and check out all our improvements.

Thanks from the team at the Newly Reopened Best Western Webster Hotel NASA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

I have been to Best Western Nasa many times since past couple of years. The ownership has changed since last 6 months and I really had a wonderful
experience during my stay. The Front Desk Staff was very helpful. The owners from china very courteous and helped me to take the laguagge to my room. Whenever I called the front desk for a toothbrush or bulb they always came all the way to the room to help me. The breakfast was good and on request they extended the breakfast till 10.00 am also. The front desk was very kind in helping me to find a good resturant near by, printed out the directions for the resturant and offering me all types of discounts available.

If its a bad experience everyone will complain and write negative feedback but i would say it not bad as people describe here.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
44686BSC, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webster Hotel, NASA, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
You have got such a sweet attitude. Thanks for your kind words about our previous owners and their staff.
Everywhere we go, we get what we are looking for most of the time.
I can tell you give out as much good and you get back.
We are ready to treat you good again here at 889 W. Bay Area Blvd. in Webster, Texas.

Come back when you are in the area, we will try to roll out the red carpet for you, too!

The team at the newly reopened Best Western Webster Hotel NASA
NOV 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Webster Hotel, NASA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Webster Hotel, NASA

Address: 889 W. Bay Area Blvd., Webster, TX 77598 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Webster
#6 Family Hotel in Webster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Webster Hotel, NASA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midscale Hotel in Houston Suburb of Webster, Texas located just the second block east of Interstate 45/ Gulf Freeway on Bay Area Blvd. This puts us only 20 miles from downtown Houston and the George R. Brown Convention Center and Exposition Hall. Minutes from the Houston Space Center located on Bay Area Blvd. just 4 traffic lights from the South entrance of the Space Center and Museum, also known as the Lyndon B. Johnson Space Center. The Best Western Webster Hotel NASA host a full American hot breakfast each morning, served buffet style, self-serve with hot and cold foods. Hours of service for breakfast are from 6am-9am on weekdays and from 7am-10am on Saturday and Sundays. The guest business centers are truly a small office offering computer, printer and even fax capability. The lobby boast a tourist information center and a sweet shop with sundries available 24/7. In addition our front desk is ready to serve with various items that the guest might need or have forgotten. Restaurants abound on the lot and across the street, such as Lupe Tortilla Mexican Restaurant and Bar or the Red Lobster and or the Italian treat of Zio's. Fast food within walking distance and the Bay Brook Mall is just over the I-45 at this intersection of the road. Strip mall shopping and even a Target, Walmart or Home Depot are just minutes away. The family will enjoy the sights and sound of the Webster area as well, with Kemah's boardwalk minutes away or the Galveston Bay or even the adventure of visiting the Houston Space Center or even maybe a peak at Ellington Field A.F.B. nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Webster Hotel, NASA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nasa Hotel Webster
Best Western Hotel Webster
Webster Best Western
BEST WESTERN Webster Hotel, NASA TX

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Webster Hotel, NASA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.