We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Webster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Webster to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Webster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16931 N Texas Ave, W. Bay Area Blvd. & N. Texas, Webster, TX 77598   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Scotland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the first two nights of our holiday to Texas because of it was close to NASA Space Centre. Booking in was easy, the room was clean and the breakfast was good. The staff were friendly and helpful especially Carlos who thought we were mad to walk from there to the space centre. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    29
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
36
23
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed here May 31st and the room was a king suite. Easy check in and out. I turned the wall air conditioning to 60 degrees because the air in Webster is so muggy. Nicely appointed room. 32 inch TV flat screen. Average furniture. Study desk. Free WiFi. No room service. Lots of places to order in. 2 blocks to local hospital Clear Lake Regional. Jason's Deli nearby. Room has 4 pillows to bed. Lots of closet space. Mini fridge and microwave. Coffeemaker. Bathroom is clean and toilet is gravity flush. Countertops are simulated granite. Desk has many chips, cookies and sundries you can buy. Full breakfast with eggs, sausage, cereal, coffee, toast, muffins, waffles, yogurt, orange juice, milk, and oatmeal. Room is sort of small. Couch that folds out as a sleeper. Coffee table. Plenty of drawer space for clothing and full sized iron and ironing board. Shower has 6 settings and plenty of hot water. Tub and sink are white as is toilet. Toiletries are shampoo and hand lotion. No extra noise heard outside or between rooms. Parking is adequate. No security guard. Office buildings across the street. Porters for wheeling luggage in and no valet. Large dining area with TV. Large lobby. Indoor pool. Business room with two screens and a printer. Exercise room with treadmills. A business class place. Two phones in the room one at the desk and one at the bed. Elevators. 4 floors. Nothing fancy. A solid 4 star experience. They handle a lot of groups in the summer so it could get crowded since NASA is just down the street a mile or so.
Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn Express are across the street. Mall is across the freeway.

Room Tip: Car is a necessity. Stay downstairs if you want a poolside location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CmfrtSuits-WebsterTX, General Manager at Comfort Suites Webster, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thx for your kind comments. Please give us opportunity in future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Although the hotel was full, there were always enough parking spaces available. Also, there was a party going on - we saw beer and big loudspeakers being brought in and feared the worst, but either it was a very quiet party or the soundproofing is excellent, because we didn't hear a thing.

The only issue we had was with the door lock. We had to swipe the keycard at least a dozen times to unlock the door. We'd received new cards from the front desk, but the problem was with the lock mechanism, not the cards. Since we were only there for 2 nights, it didn't bother us that much.

The rooms are large (hence the 'Suites' in the hotel name) and have a seating area. However, because the TV is halfway between the bed(s) and the seating area, you're always looking at an angle. The beds are comfortable, but you'll almost need a small step ladder to get into them, as the mattress is 3 feet high.

This hotel is close to NASA (which is why we chose it). Several restaurants 2 blocks away, a shopping mall is half a mile away and Wal-mart at about a mile. Wifi was not very fast, at least in our room at the end of the hall, but there was a LAN cable with decent speed on the desk in the room.

Room Tip: Wifi reception is weak at the end of the hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We really felt very much at home at the Comfort Suites Webster, Texas. ALL of the staff are very helpful, kind and professional at all times. They are very quick to greet you every time you arrive in the lobby and ask if we needed anything. The morning breakfast is very filling and delicious. Something for everyone. The hotel is very clean at all times. The pool is perfect and the hot tub very relaxing after using the fitness room. Nice location near the Webster Town Park -great for young toddlers to play at - just 1/2 block away. Adults can enjoy the walking path also. The linens are like new and the king size bed is very comfortable along with the pillows provided. We will defnintely stay here again when we return to the area. Highly recommended by someone - me - who is very picky and sometimes hard to please!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here one night before a cruise. I was a little concerned we we drove up and there were no cars in the parking lot at 4PM on a Saturday.
Tonya checked us in and assured us there would me more people there but it was a slow night. We had 2 rooms next door to each other as requested. The rooms are larger than average and were clean and had everything we needed.
We were looking for a good Mexican restaurant and Marshawn (I think that was her name) at the front desk recommended Los Ramirez so we ate there. I think our dinners were under $6 each and the food and service was excellent.
Breakfast was good and plentiful. The breakfast area was never crowded and the food was always replenished with out having to ask for it. Good make your own waffles and sausage and gravy.
We have stayed in Webster before but had never seen this hotel. We will stay here again when cruising from Galveston.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This place is great. We were met by Tonya at the front desk as soon as we walked in, she made us feel very welcome.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was good. They had cereal, yogurt, eggs, toast, self made waffles, very nice.
When in this area again, we will definitely come back to say hi to Tonya.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Just back from a week in Webster and stayed at the Comfort Suites N.Texas Ave. Had looked at lots of reviews for various hotels and chose this one, having never been to Houston area before. The hotel was very clean, free parking and free breakfast provided and the hot tub was great. As other reviewers stated the pool is not heated, so that might be off putting for families. However I couldn't fault the hotel in any other way. Location was perfect...near Baybrook Mall for lots of great shopping and with loads of places to eat nearby. It was easy to access off the Interstate (junction 26) but really quiet. Only 10 mins to Tanger Outlet shopping and about 30 mins to Galveston beaches, with Kemah Boardwalk even closer...plus NASA is just along the road !!! Carlos, Tonya and the team couldn't have been nicer, recommending local eateries and even printing off maps to drive there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Webster

Address: 16931 N Texas Ave, W. Bay Area Blvd. & N. Texas, Webster, TX 77598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Webster
#7 Family Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Webster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is an interior corridor all Suites Hotel for business and leisure travelers - Each suite is specious with sitting area and a sleeper sofa, Flat Screen TV, Microwave, Fridge & Coffee Maker. Free Wi-Fi in entire Hotel. Enjoy our complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet. You will love our Indoor Pool / Jacuzzi, Fitness Center and Business Center. Hotel has 1,900 sq. ft. meeting space big enough for 125 people - Ideal for business or family gatherings. Hotel is surrounded by several restaurants & Bars, Shopping, Entertainment in walking distance.The Great Clear Lake Area that is known as the best place to play, dine & stay in Houston Metro. We are within few miles of following attractions:NASA Johnson Space Center, Kemah Boardwalk and Clear Lake Recreation Area. Situated in between Galveston island & Houston - You can enjoy best of both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Webster Hotel Webster
Webster Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Webster TX

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Webster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.