We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Webster

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Webster to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Webster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16931 N Texas Ave, W. Bay Area Blvd. & N. Texas, Webster, TX 77598   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Webster
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Although the hotel was full, there were always enough parking spaces available. Also, there was a party going on - we saw beer and big loudspeakers being brought in and feared the worst, but either it was a very quiet party or the soundproofing is excellent, because we didn't hear a thing.

The only issue we had was with the door lock. We had to swipe the keycard at least a dozen times to unlock the door. We'd received new cards from the front desk, but the problem was with the lock mechanism, not the cards. Since we were only there for 2 nights, it didn't bother us that much.

The rooms are large (hence the 'Suites' in the hotel name) and have a seating area. However, because the TV is halfway between the bed(s) and the seating area, you're always looking at an angle. The beds are comfortable, but you'll almost need a small step ladder to get into them, as the mattress is 3 feet high.

This hotel is close to NASA (which is why we chose it). Several restaurants 2 blocks away, a shopping mall is half a mile away and Wal-mart at about a mile. Wifi was not very fast, at least in our room at the end of the hall, but there was a LAN cable with decent speed on the desk in the room.

Room Tip: Wifi reception is weak at the end of the hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    26
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
18
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Webster, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We really felt very much at home at the Comfort Suites Webster, Texas. ALL of the staff are very helpful, kind and professional at all times. They are very quick to greet you every time you arrive in the lobby and ask if we needed anything. The morning breakfast is very filling and delicious. Something for everyone. The hotel is very clean at all times. The pool is perfect and the hot tub very relaxing after using the fitness room. Nice location near the Webster Town Park -great for young toddlers to play at - just 1/2 block away. Adults can enjoy the walking path also. The linens are like new and the king size bed is very comfortable along with the pillows provided. We will defnintely stay here again when we return to the area. Highly recommended by someone - me - who is very picky and sometimes hard to please!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here one night before a cruise. I was a little concerned we we drove up and there were no cars in the parking lot at 4PM on a Saturday.
Tonya checked us in and assured us there would me more people there but it was a slow night. We had 2 rooms next door to each other as requested. The rooms are larger than average and were clean and had everything we needed.
We were looking for a good Mexican restaurant and Marshawn (I think that was her name) at the front desk recommended Los Ramirez so we ate there. I think our dinners were under $6 each and the food and service was excellent.
Breakfast was good and plentiful. The breakfast area was never crowded and the food was always replenished with out having to ask for it. Good make your own waffles and sausage and gravy.
We have stayed in Webster before but had never seen this hotel. We will stay here again when cruising from Galveston.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This place is great. We were met by Tonya at the front desk as soon as we walked in, she made us feel very welcome.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was good. They had cereal, yogurt, eggs, toast, self made waffles, very nice.
When in this area again, we will definitely come back to say hi to Tonya.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Just back from a week in Webster and stayed at the Comfort Suites N.Texas Ave. Had looked at lots of reviews for various hotels and chose this one, having never been to Houston area before. The hotel was very clean, free parking and free breakfast provided and the hot tub was great. As other reviewers stated the pool is not heated, so that might be off putting for families. However I couldn't fault the hotel in any other way. Location was perfect...near Baybrook Mall for lots of great shopping and with loads of places to eat nearby. It was easy to access off the Interstate (junction 26) but really quiet. Only 10 mins to Tanger Outlet shopping and about 30 mins to Galveston beaches, with Kemah Boardwalk even closer...plus NASA is just along the road !!! Carlos, Tonya and the team couldn't have been nicer, recommending local eateries and even printing off maps to drive there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had to come for a family member in the hospital, we didn't have reservations, the staff was very friendly, helpful and genuine. Clean rooms, Quiet stay, good breakfast. Great overall experience. We will stay with them again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel in a great area of town. Clean, plenty of towels, great breakfast and excellent value. The pool was cold but the kids didn't complain much. I am wondering if its heated? Would be nice if they would have warmed it up a bit. Bed was a little stiff that would be my one and only complaint.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Webster

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Webster Hotel Webster
Comfort Suites Webster Hotel
Webster Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Webster TX
Address: 16931 N Texas Ave, W. Bay Area Blvd. & N. Texas, Webster, TX 77598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Webster 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is an interior corridor all Suites Hotel for business and leisure travelers - Each suite is specious with sitting area and a sleeper sofa, Flat Screen TV, Microwave, Fridge & Coffee Maker. Free Wi-Fi in entire Hotel. Enjoy our complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet. You will love our Indoor Pool / Jacuzzi, Fitness Center and Business Center. Hotel has 1,900 sq. ft. meeting space big enough for 125 people - Ideal for business or family gatherings. Hotel is surrounded by several restaurants & Bars, Shopping, Entertainment in walking distance.The Great Clear Lake Area that is known as the best place to play, dine & stay in Houston Metro. We are within few miles of following attractions:NASA Johnson Space Center, Kemah Boardwalk and Clear Lake Recreation Area. Situated in between Galveston island & Houston - You can enjoy best of both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Webster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.