We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Webster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Webster to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Webster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16931 N Texas Ave, W. Bay Area Blvd. & N. Texas, Webster, TX 77598   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This place is great. We were met by Tonya at the front desk as soon as we walked in, she made us feel very welcome.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was good. They had cereal, yogurt, eggs, toast, self made waffles, very nice.
When in this area again, we will definitely come back to say hi to Tonya.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    32
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
38
27
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Just back from a week in Webster and stayed at the Comfort Suites N.Texas Ave. Had looked at lots of reviews for various hotels and chose this one, having never been to Houston area before. The hotel was very clean, free parking and free breakfast provided and the hot tub was great. As other reviewers stated the pool is not heated, so that might be off putting for families. However I couldn't fault the hotel in any other way. Location was perfect...near Baybrook Mall for lots of great shopping and with loads of places to eat nearby. It was easy to access off the Interstate (junction 26) but really quiet. Only 10 mins to Tanger Outlet shopping and about 30 mins to Galveston beaches, with Kemah Boardwalk even closer...plus NASA is just along the road !!! Carlos, Tonya and the team couldn't have been nicer, recommending local eateries and even printing off maps to drive there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had to come for a family member in the hospital, we didn't have reservations, the staff was very friendly, helpful and genuine. Clean rooms, Quiet stay, good breakfast. Great overall experience. We will stay with them again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very nice hotel in a great area of town. Clean, plenty of towels, great breakfast and excellent value. The pool was cold but the kids didn't complain much. I am wondering if its heated? Would be nice if they would have warmed it up a bit. Bed was a little stiff that would be my one and only complaint.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, OK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed one night here before our cruise, leaving out of Galveston. We chose this hotel because there were no hotels in Galveston available, and the rate here was very reasonable. It was absolutely the quietest hotel room we've ever had. They had a young baseball team staying there, but we heard nothing! It was clean and we had a good night.

The only thing that kept this hotel from getting an "Excellent" rating was that the breakfast area was understaffed. It was evident that they started out with biscuits and gravy as well as bacon, sausage, and scrambled eggs; however, there were no biscuits and only a teaspoon full of eggs left when we arrived downstairs. My husband notified the desk that the food supply was somewhat depleted and they assured him they'd get some out. When we left the breakfast area, neither had been refilled. The remainder of the breakfast options were just fair. All told, if we take another cruise out of Galveston, we will certainly try to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were "walked over" to this facility due to an issue at our reserved hotel. The hotel lobby is clean & spacious, and the front desk people are absolutely top notch. While we had never stayed at their hotel before, we were treated as if we were platinum members & VIPs in every way. We were accommodated with their "Executive Suite", which I would assume to be one of their best available rooms. It is a large, um, room. It is not what I would call a true suite. It is a large room, with a small seating area, & one TV for the entire room, across from the bed. In order to see the TV from the seating area, one has to move the unit on the credenza. As far as the "kitchen" area, that consists of a small area with a very small coffee pot, microwave, and "refrigerator", which is smaller than my bar ice maker. The bathroom is the standard motel type shower/tub combo.
As this hotel is located on the somewhat busier side of Texas Ave., we did notice quite a bit of traffic noise. Probably because we were unable to sleep. The bed was akin to trying to sleep on a granite countertop. I really hate to complain about a stay in which the cost to me was gratis, but it just was not comfortable enough to even sleep. I would award five stars for the customer service, but with the room issues, I would not stay here again. We had decided halfway through the night, that if our reserved hotel was unavailable for a second night, we would just take our chances elsewhere rather than stay at "Comfort" Suites another night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business for 5 nights. This is a newer property, clean, and nicely furnished. Breakfast is standard Comfort Suite fare, but was fresh and hot. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is located within walking distance to several restaurants. This is a good choice for Webster, TX.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Webster Hotel, NASA
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Webster

Address: 16931 N Texas Ave, W. Bay Area Blvd. & N. Texas, Webster, TX 77598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Webster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is an interior corridor all Suites Hotel for business and leisure travelers - Each suite is specious with sitting area and a sleeper sofa, Flat Screen TV, Microwave, Fridge & Coffee Maker. Free Wi-Fi in entire Hotel. Enjoy our complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet. You will love our Indoor Pool / Jacuzzi, Fitness Center and Business Center. Hotel has 1,900 sq. ft. meeting space big enough for 125 people - Ideal for business or family gatherings. Hotel is surrounded by several restaurants & Bars, Shopping, Entertainment in walking distance.The Great Clear Lake Area that is known as the best place to play, dine & stay in Houston Metro. We are within few miles of following attractions:NASA Johnson Space Center, Kemah Boardwalk and Clear Lake Recreation Area. Situated in between Galveston island & Houston - You can enjoy best of both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Webster Hotel Webster
Webster Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Webster TX

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Webster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.