We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another chain” 3 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
19019 Gulf Freeway, Webster, TX 77598
281-332-0840
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 135 Restaurants in Webster
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
909 reviews 909 reviews
595 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 211 cities Reviews in 211 cities
303 helpful votes 303 helpful votes
“Just another chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Definitely more upscale than your local chain steakhouse, but service was poor. Refills were always late, most of the time they had to be requested. Manager was around but too busy handling problems throughout the entire restaurant from lack of service. Longhorn stays in tune with chain service. Always weak, offering free deserts. There are to many options in the area we won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Refreshing, Comfortable and Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a new restaurant in the Clear Lake area of Houston and we've been to it a few visits to try it out. We've left very satisified on all of our visits. it is well lighted, very clean, partitioned into distinct areas with low walls which gives it a more quaint and comfortable feel and deadens the sound. The booths and chairs at the table are comfortable and the decor is quite nice and definitely "Old West". The food is quite good with the steaks being tasty and done as ordered. The service is efficient and friendly and they do a great job of keeping my iced tea glass full -- a definite criteria for me. One can sit and linger or be in-and-out quickly as needed, which I like since we've been in situations where we could linger and also where we were in a mild rush. The restaurant caters to families and takes positive steps to make families comfortable. We will visit this restaurant a lot more in the future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A standout among a sea of steakhouses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My father in law recommended this restaurant because it was close to his house- not because he had tried it ( that's another story). My family if four went on a weekday during lunch and left satisfied and happy. I had the lunch special with a seafood chowder and barbecue sandwich. Delicious. My son had a steak and it was cooked to perfection and seasoned well. As usual, my husband sampled their chicken fried steak. He didn't want to share - and that's an excellent sign. Great service. Paid attention to detail.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good quality steaks; decent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We've been here about four times now. We have sampled their steaks and prime rib. They were all pretty good (better than Roadhouse, which is another steakhouse that they compete with) but I wouldn't say excellent.

I will say that when the prime rib was undercooked, the manager came out and told us dessert was on him, which I really appreciated

I also like their bbq sauce that they make at your table. Very yummy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“NOT going back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Lets start with the bread....just bread..wheat bread,not very tasty....Salads were suppose to be a green salad ...90% iceberg ......wife's steak was OK,but her baked potato was cold(butter and cheese did not melt) and tasted old,it was replaced with mixed vegetables.My prime rib was also cool with no flavor or seasoning.Service was OK....Don't know who they are trying to compete with ? Texas Land and Cattle is much better..to expensive to compete with Texas Roadhouse..........they were not very busy

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.