We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as other Carrabba's” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
502 W Bay Area Blvd, Webster, TX 77598-4120
281-338-0574
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 139 Restaurants in Webster
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Large groups
Story City
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not as good as other Carrabba's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We ate at a non-busy time, yet had trouble getting any service from the waitress beyond taking our order, and taking away our plates. The food was not as good as other Carrabba we have been too.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    18
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Friendswood, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Love the food here, hate the parking. We literally drove around the parking lot for 15 minutes waiting for someone to leave so we could park. The servers always seem interested in you.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Waitor was very attentive. Food was amazing. Atmosphere is good. Try the raspberry sangria!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Like being in your own kitchen (if you knew how to cook)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Hands down the BEST itallian restaurant around. It's not on the menu, but order the "Chicken Trio", it has three chicken breasts, each prepared differently with a side of fettucini alfredo. Great sampling of the tip of the iceberg! You will love the herbs and bread too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“This is an excellent Carrabba's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The owner/manager is an outstanding restauranteur. He maintains an excellent staff of kitchen workers with almost no turnover. Very consistent high quality food at reasonable prices. Certainly the best Italian food in the Clear Lake area.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.