We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Bay Area Blvd.

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Bay Area Blvd. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Bay Area Blvd.
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   720 West Bay Area Boulevard, Webster, TX 77598 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Houston - NASA - Bay Area Blvd.)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
mslibra80
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Place for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

I made a bid thru Priceline and won this place. Me and my family stayed 1 night there after a full day at the Kemah Boardwalk. The outside appeared well maintained along with the inside lobby area. They seem to have a very skeletal crew - only 1 desk clerk and when I arrived to check in she was away from the desk for about 10 min assisting another customer change rooms (apparently they checked someone into a room that someone else was already in). Also, around 3am no one was at the desk when I went downstairs to ask where the soda machines where. When I got back to my room I called the front desk and someone answered right away.
We had 3 rooms that included a queen sized bed, a chair that is also a pull out twin bed, full size fridge, 2 burner stove, dish washer, microwave, and a small dining area. The size of the room is slightly smaller than other extended stays I've been but it wasn't cramped. The beds are firm and a bit lumpy from the springs. They have a thin mattress pad on top of the mattress which helps. Mediocre size TV. The room was clean overall except for a little mildew along the corner cocking of the tub. We stayed on a Saturday night and despite them being 100% booked the halls were still quiet at night. We overslept and missed out on the breakfast but its the usual continental style.
Overall, I was pleasantly surprised with this extended stay for the price I paid and would recommend this place for anyone looking for a decent but cheap two star hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms by lobby are closest to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    6
    8
    15
See reviews for
13
3
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

Above the expected great service, we had a medical emergency that the overnight staff member was essential in assistant with; way beyond her duties. The rooms were comfy and the staff very helpful. The location is very convenient to good food and entertainment and a pleasant place to stay for the road warrior in all of us.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

Photos on website mislead the traveler into believing you will be in a much larger room with a sofa, but only a chair comes with the queen room. Declined first room due to barking dog in next room. Second room not much better with AC that would not adjust or turn off and was very noisy. Front desk said someone would come to repair, never showed and then was told everyone (maintenance) had gone home for the day. Breakfast was minimal...only pastry, no juice, no milk, only one fruit choice...tangerines. Not a nice place to stay and I was very disappointed with the service.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor Lake Village
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

This hotel fit just about all my criteria for a good place to stay while traveling. Conveniently located (next door to a coffee house, restaurants, drugs stores...), clean, comfortable, quiet and reasonably priced. The only thing I wish it had was a softer mattress. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Mississippi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

The hotel is in a desirable location. The desk clerks are very nice. The rooms are different. The carpet in the room was stained as was the couch cushions. One of the beds in the room was broken. The outside of the fridge was dirty as was the wall behind the stovetop(covered in grease). The one curtain was torn and had to have the windows fixed when we got there.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontheroad
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

Staff is friendly and helpful. Lobby is clean but if you go down the halls and into the stairwells you will see they are cleaned once a week at best. Rooms get a quick clean once a week. You take out your own trash and trade in your towels if you want fresh ones before cleaning day. Maintenance is just enough to get by and furnishings are well used but not nasty. Kitchen is handy with full size fridge, toaster, coffee maker, two burner stove, dishwasher and microwave. Dishes available at front desk. Floors are very, very, very thin so you can easily hear guests in the room above or simply walking in the hallway above and room doors slam a lot so be prepared to sleep with noise all night. Breakfast is often just coffee. Bagels, fruit, and creamer/sugar are often not available. There are lots of restaurants nearby if you don't want to use your kitchen. Cable TV doesn't have much to offer and goes out when it rains hard. Good wi-fi but costs $4.95 extra per stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

There are two things I hate. One is when hotels charge for parking, which this one did not do. Second is when they charge for Internet, which this one DOES do! So if you need to check email, it will cost you. When we first arrived, the key did not work to the room. The night manager had to come to the room to make a new key. No its not done on computer, is mechanical. Be sure to bring a hair dryer, they do not provide it. The one thing that I hated was the beds and pillows were very cheap and uncomfortable. I had a hard time sleeping. Parking was included, which is what is should be. If had a choice, I would have chosen some other hotel. This hotel was directly across from NASA, so if you are coming to visit NASA, its not bad. NASA charges for parking so you could save if you just walk across the street.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Bay Area Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Bay Area Blvd.

Address: 720 West Bay Area Boulevard, Webster, TX 77598 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Houston - NASA - Bay Area Blvd.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Bay Area Blvd. 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Bay Area Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Houston-Nasa-Bay Area Blvd Hotel Webster
Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Bay Area Blvd. Webster, TX

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Bay Area Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.