We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place once you find it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 W Texas Avenue, Webster, TX 77598   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Rogersville, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great place once you find it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

IF YOU MAKE RESERVATIONS, MAKE SURE YOU USE THE FOLLOWING ADDRESS FOR GPS SEARCH; 528 WEST BAY AREA BLVD, WEBSTER, TX 77598, per the clerk at the front desk.
Now, once found, is a great place! Lobby is nice, staff is friendly. Has a nice workout room, with lots of equipment. Pool is outdoors. Room is nice. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling out a review and letting us know how we did during your stay. It is always very encouraging to receive great reviews like yours and it is because of guest like you that we are able to know that we are doing the right things for our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    61
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
54
25
9
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The rooms and spacious and immaculate. Quiet, beautiful, and it's walking distance to shopping and dining. The beds are lovely, and the breakfast really good. This hotel is a hell of a deal. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling out a review and letting us know how we did during your stay. It is always very encouraging to receive great reviews like yours and it is because of guest like you that we are able to know that we are doing the right things for our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is near Space Center Houston, I-45, etc. We had a nice, clean room, great breakfast, and good nights' sleep. It is one of the newer HGI's, so rooms are very spacious and modern. Our room had a shower vs. tub. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling out a review and letting us know how we did during your stay. It is always very encouraging to receive great reviews like yours and it is because of guest like you that we are able to know that we are doing the right things for our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Thid is a very nice place to stay. I enjoyed the room with a view and the decor was cool. The best part was the staff. Everyone was very polite and helpful. We had some minor issues not unlike any other hotel but how the staff handle the situation is to be commended. Thanks everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling out a review and letting us know how we did during your stay. It is always very encouraging to receive great reviews like yours and it is because of guest like you that we are able to know that we are doing the right things for our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I liked, if you like to run, the location is not really good for a run. Freeways :-(
But the hotel is really neat!
Nice pool
Nice Gym
Room are clean always
Free bottle water
Free local fax, if you need to send a fax

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We’re delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the awesome benefits we offer at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Clear Lake NASA . We truly look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I'm a fan of just about every Hilton property. I appreciate the consistency throughout all properties. This is a very good HGI. It's very clean and contemporarily decorated. The lobby and dining area have plenty space to spread out and work, including a decent amount of outlets to plug in. The wi-fi was free and a little bit slow, but not terrible. The fitness room is equipped well. The bar area is great, and breakfast (paid, not free) has a very good selection. The rooms were clean and spacious. I had a good night's sleep both nights. The staff is also friendly and accomodating. There are many hotels concentrated in this area, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling out a review and letting us know how we did during your stay. It is always very encouraging to receive great reviews like yours and it is because of guest like you that we are able to know that we are doing the right things for our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel several times in 2011 and 2012 while on business in the Houston area. I typically stay at Hilton properties, and I think I stayed at 4 different ones in this general vicinity. The Hilton Garden Inn was one of my top two, primarily because of the workout room, which was well-equipped for a hotel this size, and the breakfast offering, which is free for HHonors gold and diamond members. This hotel is fairly new and is conveniently located, with several restaurants in a short walking distance.

There were three things that kept this hotel from being a great choice, in my opinion. First, I found the Sleep Number beds to be very uncomfortable, no matter how I adjusted the setting. I believe that the wooden pedestal the matress sits on contributes to an unacceptable level of firmness - for me, at least. Second, it was hard to maintain a comfortable temperature in the room. One of my co-workers suggested that sensors are used to detect movement in the room and turn off the heating/cooling system when there's no movement. I don't know if this is true or not, but I did find that I got too hot in the middle of the night. Finally, on one of my trips I was given a room that had bugs crawling around in the light fixture. The room was very clean and I think these were little flying insects that got trapped in the light fixture, but it was a bit disconcerting. When I reported this to the front desk, they reassigned me to another room.

All in all, this is a good choice if you need lodging in the area and can get a reasonably priced room (on some trips, I found that the prices were higher than others).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling out a review and letting us know how we did during your stay. It is always very encouraging to receive great reviews like yours and it is because of guest like you that we are able to know that we are doing the right things for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA

Address: 750 W Texas Avenue, Webster, TX 77598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Webster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Webster
#5 Family Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Clear Lake NASA features spacious guest rooms with our signature Garden Inn Sleep System® bedding. In addition we offer 2,500 square feet of flexible meeting space inclusive of our talented staff to anticipate your needs and flawlessly execute successful events, training seminars, receptions or social gatherings. Relax in our Lobby Lounge or dine at our casual Great American Grill® hotel restaurant offering breakfast and dinner daily. Whether you are traveling for business, vacation or a weekend getaway, we look forward to welcoming you to our Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Clear Lake NASA hotel in Texas, where everything is right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / Nasa Hotel Webster
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA Webster, TX

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.