We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value near NASA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Inn & Suites Webster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Inn & Suites Webster to your Saves list
Oxford Inn & Suites Webster
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   915 West Nasa Rd 1, Webster, TX 77598   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Calgary
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good Value near NASA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

The Oxford Inn & Suites in Webster, Texas was great value. The hotel room was clean with nice decor. A nice Continental Breakfast with real orange juice. Located on NASA Parkway (note the change in name of the road to avoid driving endlessly) is conveniently located off I-45 on route to NASA.

Would definitely stay there again !!!

Room Tip: Correct address is 915 West Nasa Parkway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    1
    2
    9
See reviews for
3
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

The room was the worst room ever. Smelled horrible, towels were nasty, even though they were up as if they were clean. Bed was horrible. Looked and smelled bad. Tried to get money back. Sonnie kept giving me the run around. Gave me the number to a guy by the name of Dave, have not made contact with him yet. Did not stay over night in this room. We were in the room only long enough to know that I could take my shoes off and walk around the room, that I was going to have to go and buy towels to shower with and maybe sleep with my clothes on. Was the worst experience ever. Still trying to make contact to get my money back.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Beds were super hard(4" mattress on top of plywood), shower did not work, door knob to bathroom was broken, found out hot tub at pool was broken for several months but was told it worked at check-in, a lot of confussion with the front desk clerk, did not have record of reservation even though I had a copy in my hand, disgusting continental breakfast(stale cereal), no trash can in room, debris on floor even after it had been cleaned, missing remote for tv.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2007

We booked our travel ahead of time for a quick weekend in Houston. The Howard Johnson name has always been good to us in our travels.

Then we checked into this room.

As soon as we walked in, the stench of something that smelled like cat pee filled the air. It didn't take long to realize that this was coming from the air conditioner, which was blowing. Since it was May in Texas, it was hotter than hell and muggy outside.

We immediately went to the office to get a different room. The only other room available was a room that smelled badly of smoke. Since we were traveling with our 2 month old, our options we limited.

We were stuck. Unless we wanted to sleep in the car, we were sleeping in this smelly room. And we had two choices: suck it up and leave the air on or open the windows and sweat all night.

The staff at the hotel was largely clueless and did little to solve the problems. We have never complained in hundreds of hotel stays.

On top of it all, the hotel double-charged us. It took us more than 2 months to get a refund check for one of the charges. Frankly, there shouldn't be a charge at all to stay at this dump. I'm now avoiding all Howard Johnson hotels.

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Inn & Suites Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Inn & Suites Webster

Address: 915 West Nasa Rd 1, Webster, TX 77598
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oxford Inn & Suites Webster 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oxford Inn & Suites Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Inn And Suites Webster
Oxford Inn & Suites Webster Hotel Webster
Oxford Inn & Suites Webster TX

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Inn & Suites Webster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.