We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome! !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake/Houston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn and Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake/Houston to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake/Houston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 N Texas Ave, Johnson Space Center, Webster, TX 77598   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    63
    32
    25
    12
See reviews for
87
34
20
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Recieved a call at aprox 8:30pm wanting to know if we were still going make our reservation, and confirming that we wanted to use the same card to pay for the room PRIOR to authorizing, this was AWESOME!!! We checked in very late and was very surprised by the size of room, it was very clean. The breakfast was good. Josh at check in was very friendly and at 12:00 am most importantly fast. When we called down to the Desk in the morning to check out early, we were headed to NASA and Galvaston. Deven had stated that they had already set us up for late check out, as we had arrived late, AWESOME!!! He also had went above and beyond having coupons pulled for things that we would like to do, it was like he looked at the reservation and saw I was traveling with kids. We had a great stay, from the other guest that were on the back stairs who helped us carry up our luggage to the helpful staff, it was a great stay. Thank you Deven and Josh for making the first leg of our trip Awesome!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My husband had a heart attack on Monday, July 21th, and I stayed at this Days Inn until he was discharged on Friday, July 25th. The hotel was .7 miles from the hospital ( I know because I walked every day back and forth).

The hotel had breakfast each morning that included Texas shaped waffles, yogurt, toast, juice, coffee, and pastries. There was a heated pool that I never had the opportunity to use. The towels were very thin, and the room was clean but old and a little run down. However, the two young men at the front desk took care of me each day. Deven and Stephen checked on me everyday, asked about my husband, and made sure I had everything I needed. Deven even helped me with my phone when I couldn't connect to the WiFi.

It's a 30 minute trip from the Houston-Hobby airport.

Thank you to Deven and Stephen for trying to help make my stay as stress free as possible.

L. Douglas

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This Days Inn and Suits was a surprised to us. Deven, at the reception desk was so helpful, from making reservations to giving us the best places to eat and a 'card' to get a free appetizer at that restaurant. He called the rooms to see if it was 'all good' . And tried to work with us at check out time , since we were with our grandson's baseball team and had many rain delays , we might have needed more time or in case of more rain, to leave early.

Room Tip: we stay at the end of the hall, we were able to get out to the cars without passing thru the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farr West, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay. The room was big,clean and the amenities were very nice. Clean warm pool, great breakfast. And above all the manager was extremely helpful. We had a lg vehicle and he helped us find parking in the parking lot. Helped us with coupons to the NASA center and many other helpful things. He certainly was there to see that his guest had a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake/Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake/Houston

Address: 201 N Texas Ave, Johnson Space Center, Webster, TX 77598
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake/Houston 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn and Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake/Houston, a first-class hotel located in the heart of the beautiful Houston Bay Area. Conveniently located near the NASA/Johnson Space Center and only minutes away from the World renowned Kemah Boardwalk and the sun and fun of the all new amazing Schlitterbahn Waterpark on Galveston Island.Come experience the best value under the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake/Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Webster Nasa-Clear Lake/Houston Hotel Webster
Days Inn Webster
Days Inn Hotel Webster
Webster Days Inn
Days Inn And Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake/Houston TX

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake/Houston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.