We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice in several ways but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake/Houston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake/Houston to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake/Houston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 N Texas Ave, Johnson Space Center, Webster, TX 77598   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Merida, Mexico
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice in several ways but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This is a nice place to stay and it has several 'extras'. First, the young man (Andrew) working the night desk is first rate! The rooms are clean and comfortable and at a good price. I would check the 'yes' box on everything with this hotel except on area... the bathrooms.

The hotel installed the cheapest commodes I have seen in many a year (and I am old!). Here is the 'delicate' part... men, this commode has the shallowest 'blow' I have ever seen outside of Mexico. So, when you sit - 'things' hand down into the water. Yes, it is 'sick' and nasty and all that but it is a fact of life! So, ladies - stay and enjoy this nice hotel. Men - if you are 'average' or so - expect to have an uncomfortable time when in the bathroom.

They did allow me to check other rooms but they all have the same cheap quality bathroom facilities.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    65
    34
    26
    12
See reviews for
89
36
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were not happy with the place at all. Room smelled. Shower dripped and the shower faucet was hanging off the wall. The blankets on the bed were old and disgusting - we covered ourselves with the sheets only. Breakfast area was too small - with more than a handful of people, you were bumping into each other. Breakfast selection dismal - there was cereal but no milk/no cups for coffee/empty creamer container for coffee). Clientele was questionable - people partying in the parking lot at 3:00 in the morning right outside our room. The oldest, thinnest, scratchiest towels I've ever felt. Two towels, no washcloths - and when we asked for extra towels, the guy at the front desk "wasn't sure if they had any extra." REALLY? When my husband insisted, he finally "found" two but we still did not get washcloths. It was a holiday weekend so we paid $100/night. I would have expected more from a Days Inn. YUK!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

General
- First floor exterior entrances into rooms (you park in front of your room); second floor interior corridors
- No elevator (not a big con for us)
- Great value for an under-$50/night (with AAA discount)

Pros -
- Nothing big went wrong
- Large room (king bed), with a couch, microwave, refrigerator and a kitchen/bar sink
- Great breakfast - hot waffles (you make), bread/bagels, muffins, instant oatmeal, coffee & juices
- Room had the bathroom sink outside of the bathroom (pro for us anyway)
- The girl at check-out inquired if there we any issues during our stay (I listed a couple)

Cons -
- Room had a mild (organic) stench to it continuously - bought an air freshener that took care of it mostly (I did not report it though)
- Old-fashioned TV - remote did not work intermittently

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, tx
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I have traveled regularly for business in the past two years. The combination of value and cleanliness has not been easy to find.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Great hotel. Indoor swimming pool a plus for my daughter and niece. Very quiet and friendly.

Room Tip: Close to Kemah Boardwalk, NASA and not to far from Downtown Houston Aquarium. Our reason for visitin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

The picture of this property looks like the newly built ones, but is not. It is really an older property. The location is good: near office buildings and parking lots (felt safe). Most rooms on the first floor have an outside door to the parking lot. Rooms on the second floor are interior, and there is a stairwell -- no elevator. For an older female like myself, I am not able to drag heavy luggage up and down the staircase. I WANT AN ELEVATOR.

The staff at the front desk are very nice and accommodating. The interior swimming pool was nice. The breakfast area is small and is a clustermess when 5-10 people are there. The selections were limited.

I found some electrical problems within the room (light by bedside did not work and it was not the bulb.) The little sofa in the room was nasty dirty. The walls are very thin. Kids and parents were tromping down the halls at 10:30 and might as well have been in the room. I had to turn the TV on to drown out the noise. The sheets felt worn and I did not find the bed inviting and comfortable.

Also the remote was in sad repair. The battery door was missing, but packaging tape cleverly held the batteries in place. The TV was old style but still had a decent picture.

Ok the price was good: about $57 TTL, but I would rather pay $80-100 and have an elevator, and a more modern and better kept facility.

I do not recommend this hotel for people who want a good night's sleep, or for women who do not have a work-horse man with them to carry luggage.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bocas del Toro
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here, both trips being an intransit stay from Panama (not FL) to another location in the US. Very nice after a long flight to be greeted by very friendly staff and a clean room including frig and microwave.

Room Tip: We get a ground floor room to make it easier to unload our intransit luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake/Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake/Houston

Address: 201 N Texas Ave, Johnson Space Center, Webster, TX 77598
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake/Houston 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn and Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake/Houston, a first-class hotel located in the heart of the beautiful Houston Bay Area. Conveniently located near the NASA/Johnson Space Center and only minutes away from the World renowned Kemah Boardwalk and the sun and fun of the all new amazing Schlitterbahn Waterpark on Galveston Island.Come experience the best value under the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake/Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Webster Nasa-Clear Lake/Houston Hotel Webster
Days Inn Webster
Days Inn Hotel Webster
Webster Days Inn
Days Inn And Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake/Houston TX

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake/Houston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.