We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Weatherford Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Weatherford Heritage Inn to your Saves list
Weatherford Heritage Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1927 Santa Fe Dr., Weatherford, TX 76086 (Formerly Western Heritage Santa Fe Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Weatherford
Burleson, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Was a wonderful place to stay, nice staff, clean rooms, pillow top beds, couldn't have asked for more. Great rates, will stay here again when in the area

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
6
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Would stay again. Newly remodeled. Very quiet. Iron. Skillet right next door

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

The staff was friendly and the Lobby was welcoming.
The pool area was small, but clean. The bed was an extremely comfortable pillowtop, with a light weight French duvet cover. The duvet was a pleasant surprise, especially given the temperature outside.
The room was tastefully decorated fir being a buget hotel.
The breakfast selection was the standard cold fare, but a do-it-yourself waffle was offered.
I would highly recommend this hotel.
It has tractor trailer parking and pets are welcome.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaborone, Botswana
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
307 helpful votes 307 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

This hotel is not in the best area and looks a little shady on the outside but ended up being quite adequate. After traveling several hundred miles, we just wanted something cheap, clean and pet-friendly since we were only going to sleep a few hours and get back on the road.

The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and nice enough. No elevator which would have been nice since carrying a couple suitcases up stairs is the last thing one wants to do when they are exhausted. There is a fridge and microwave as well as free Ethernet. The breakfast was a little limited but filled us up. The Texas-shaped waffles were a nice touch. We did not get to try the pool. We were traveling in a Penske truck with a trailer and had plenty of parking in the rear of the hotel and were given a room where we could see it out our window.

Overall, this is not a hotel that we would typically stay at but under the circumstances it fit our needs for a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2007

This particular hotel had friendly staff and management the rooms were very clean amd keep tidy. If we ever needed anything we just called the front desk and had everything tooken care of. Anytime we will be visiting the Dallas/Fort Worth area, the Best Western Sante Fe Inn will be on our stay list!

  • Liked — Friendly staff made me feel at home
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2007

This hotel is awful. My husband and I were in town for a family reunion and had made a reservation to stay here. We checked in and left right away to meet up with family. Got back late and when going to bed discovered that the bedding was disgusting and had something resembling blood or human waste. So we decided to check out. The gal at the front desk gave us directions to another Best Western and said somebody would call us the next day to discuss a refund. Once on the road we discovered she gave us directions to another hotel 20 miles down the road. At this point it is about 2am. So we drove around an unfamiliar town looking for another hotel. Anyways, the next day nobody ever called so I called and was told the person I needed to speak with was not there and they would have them call me the next day. This went on for 2 more days, finally I spoke to a woman who was quite rude and dis-interested and she told me I needed to call another number and speak to someone else. So I did. This person asked me to fax a copy of the receipt and call her back in a few days when she was back in town. So I did. On the day I called back she acted as if she had no idea who I was or why I was calling, so I had to go over everything again. At which point she let me know she was out of town and would call me back in a couple of days. I have not received a refund or a telephone call over a week after this incident. I have since called the credit card company to dispute the charges and write a review wherever I can and I also contacted their customer service center on the website. We will have to see how this plays out. But I will never stay at another Best Western because of this one incident. What happend to the customer always being right?



  • Liked — When I checked out.
  • Disliked — Cleanliness and Staff.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWeatherford, Owner at Weatherford Heritage Inn, responded to this review, December 10, 2008
Since your stay we have instituted many improvements including a major capital investment! We hope you give us the chance to show you what we have to offer. We llok forward to doing better for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Weatherford Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weatherford Heritage Inn

Address: 1927 Santa Fe Dr., Weatherford, TX 76086 (Formerly Western Heritage Santa Fe Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Weatherford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Weatherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Weatherford Heritage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near Weatherford College, Kangaroo Stadium, Lake Weatherford, Carswell AFB, Will Rogers Memorial Center, Texas Christian University and the Stockyards National Historic District. The Western Heritage Santa Fe Inn offers guests an outdoor pool, free Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 9 am, fitness room, free high-speed wireless Internet access, guest laundry, business center, fax/copy service, wakeup service, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with additional charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Weatherford Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Weatherford
Weatherford Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weatherford Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.