We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Home Cooking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of R & K Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
R & K Cafe
115 Fort Worth Hwy #200, Weatherford, TX
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 116 Restaurants in Weatherford
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Aledo
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good Home Cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great breakfast food all day, good service, great prices and the atmosphere is very rustic and fitting for the area.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    12
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Poor Service and Cold Breakfast”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The title says it all -- we went to breakfast here on a Saturday morning and I guess the waitress was having a bad day -- she was unfriendly and scowled the entire time we were there. We ordered your normal everyday breakfast: scrambled eggs, hash browns, biscuits, etc. My husband's biscuits were cold and hard, when he pointed this out to the waitress she said they were fresh, and was really put out when he asked if he could have the pancakes instead. We'd eaten here about a month before and the plate comes with a choice of biscuits/pancakes -- well the last time he got two good sized pancakes, this time she brought him one dollar sized, burned pancake. Next was the bacon -- it was blackened, hard, and stuck together (on both our plates). After she brought my husband's crappy pancake out, we asked for boxes and left. On the way out I complained to the lady at the register and told her we were going to feed our food to the dog -- I showed her the pancake and bacon, she shrugged and didn't say anything. I also mentioned how rude the waitress was -- again no comment. We paid, left, and fed the food to the dog. We will never be eating here again -- I highly recommend you try Wanda's or make the drive to Lake Worth and eat at Ginger Brown's (it's non smoking these days).

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Dirty, gross and I cannot believe I have eaten here more than once.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I guess you get what you pay for in many cases. Everything is laden in grease and not fresh in any way. What they do have going for them is a super-cheap breakfast that is $2.99 last time I checked and is so fast that forget bringing a paper with you it will be right out. When you add up coffee and such you will find that someone just should open up a fresh and cheap breakfast venue soon.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This place is always busy so I decided to try it out. It was average. The food was okay, but nothing to brag about.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Breakfast disaster”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stopped here for breakfast - won't return. Food was not as expected - served potato chips at breakfast!!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed R & K Cafe also viewed

 
Weatherford, TX
 

Been to R & K Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage R & K Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.