We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You wont be disappointed staying here...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waxahachie Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Waxahachie Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waxahachie Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 US Highway 77 North, Waxahachie, TX 75165 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You wont be disappointed staying here...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011 via mobile

Great hotel with ideal location for shopping and getting something to eat. The breakfest at the hotel was fantastic. All of the common areas and rooms looked well cared for and clean.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    9
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
6
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

My "non-smoking" room smelled like an ash tray. The stench so permeated the sheets and pillow it was hard not to gag. There were parties going on all night at the pool and in nearby rooms. By all night I mean to 4am. The front desk refused to do anything about the parties and even denied there was anyone at the pool, despite all the screams and being able to look out my room window and see the partiers and all the beer bottles strewn around. Be careful of the broken beer bottle glass if you go to the pool. When I left, I had gotten about an hour of sleep.

If you want to smoke heavily and party all night in a filthy room with no interference from the hotel staff, this is the place for you. If you enjoy the sound of non-stop screaming and slamming doors, book now!

If you want to sleep, run as fast as possible to another hotel. If you want a clean room, go someplace else. If you want hotel staff that are not completely useless and insulting, forget "Sleep" Inn & Suites of Waxahachie. (The irony!)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waxahachie Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Sleep Inn during your recent visit to our area.

We appreciate the review and we take it quite seriously for improvement.

We apologize for your experience howsoever it might have happened.

We have engaged a professional team to check all the points mentioned in the review and to ensure the rooms are in the finest condition before a new guest is checked in.

We are glad that you found the driver helpful and knowledgeable. We have conveyed your appreciation.

We request you to make a note of our efforts and request you to stay with us in future and have a new satisfactory experience.

Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We consider this to be the best Sleep Inn we have ever stayed in. Normally our preference is Comfort Suites, but this Sleep Inn & Suites was very nice. Our room was large and nicely decorated. The bed and the sofa were comfortable. It was clean, the front desk staff was friendly & helpful. We chose to go down the road and have breakfast at I-Hop because we had a stressful day ahead of us, so we do not have an opinion of the breakfast served by the hotel. Our overall experience at this hotel was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if you are Choice Privileges member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011 via mobile

Very spacious rooms and with helpful amenities like microwave and fridge but without typical inflated rates. Perfect for family road trips and located in between 2 restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

The place is clean including the hotel. however if you expect breakfast, it is always empty except at opening 6:30 am. We came down at many different times and the food was gone. I've seen many customers mad and complaining about the breakfast being empty , but nothing was done about it. It is sad they falsely advertise. DON'T go there expecting breakfast, we were forced to go out and eat almost every morning. I will never stat at a Sleep Inn again.

Room Tip: It is a clean place and friendly, but don't go there expecting to eat breakfast, they refuse yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waxahachie Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Sleep Inn during your last visit to our area.

We appreciate your gesture to write a review.

We are glad that you liked the room cleanliness.

We have certainly taken measures to improve the breakfast and make it available .

Please do visit us again and have a nice experience.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

My wife and I were going to the Dallas area to tend to business. We did not make reservations because we were not sure how far or where we would choose to stop. We stopped in Waxahachie, Tx at the Sleep Inn. The girl at the front desk told us that she only had 1 smoking room. We don't smoke and hate the odor of a smoking room, but were so tired and needed to get some rest and sleep we accepted the room.

They were having a Wedding Party at the hotel and the room next to us was full of teenage girls in the hyper party mode. They were making a lot of noise in the room and hallway along with running in and out of the room slamming the door. Our past experiance staying at a hotel next to teenagers in party mode, we knew if we were going to get any rest at all it would have to be at another hotel. There were no other rooms they could move us to.

The front dest clerk told me that I had to pay full price for the room anyway. I told her that when customers have to check out due to problems out of their control, you do not charge them for it. The room was clean. All we did was sit on couch watching TV over the noise next door.

I emailed the Manager Raj Bhakta and she does not even respond.

Choice Hotel.... Phooey, They don't even care enouph to answer an email.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waxahachie Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Sleep Inn. Waxahachie during your recent visit to our area.

We also appreciate your review and observations.

We have investigated the happening and taken the appropriate steps to improve everything which you have mentioned in it.

We have taken all the steps to ensure that our guests get the best services and hospitality during their stay.

As per the verification, it is reported that no email has been received, but still we are investigate the same.

We invite you once again to choose our hotel again and feel the new experience of hospitality.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha Area
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

This was a nice Hotel - we did not use the pool because of our schedule but it looked very nice and inviting outside - the continental breakfast was excellent with many hot and cold choices - more than many other hotels in that price range - sleeping was good and the TV options was also good - no complaints at all and I would stay there again if I was going to be in Waxahachie

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Waxahachie Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Waxahachie Inn & Suites

Address: 1701 US Highway 77 North, Waxahachie, TX 75165 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waxahachie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Waxahachie Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Waxahachie Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Waxahachie Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.