We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2010 Civic Center Drive, Waxahachie, TX 75165   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Renaissance Fest for $154
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
edmond, United States
1 review
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

this hotel was excilent and the staff coldn't have been nicer friendlier and helpful! the rooms were great clean and comfortable. all in all a nice hotel and we foel safe and at ease all of the time. the pool was warm and the fitness center had everything we needed! breakfast was excelent and the dining room was clean. we won't ever stay at another hotel! we have only this year started staying in the hampton chain after several years staying in other hotels we have finally found a good consistant place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    56
    16
    11
    7
See reviews for
90
38
7
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We try to stay at either a Hampton or Hilton while traveling because we know the cleanliness and quality will be excellent. Normally we love the breakfasts at the hotels, but this location (on this day at least) had terrible food. Really awful. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel was very nice and the room was very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any friends or family. We stayed during the week and to my surprise there were a lot of people staying at this hotel and it really was nice and quite.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The staff at this hotel go above and beyond expectations. We were there for a festival and it was wonderful to arrive at the hotel and have a comfortable bed. Breakfast was hot and offerred a variety of food. A little tricky getting to location but once you figure it out not so bad. Sound in halls really carries. Offer many ammenities and sell extra items of ice cream, cokes, candies, and snakc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hotel was very well kept. Great breakfast with large variety. Internet connection and speed was very good. Some channels on TV would go out but would come back after a short time. Very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Hampton is in a great location, although it is a little confusing trying to find the entrance if you are coming from the North into town or from the main strip in Waxahachie where the restaurants are. The hotel is clean and comfortable and overall pretty quiet. However, the a/c in my room was loud and didn't heat the room very well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We enjoyed our short stay here. The room was clean; the facilities were well maintained and updated. We were greeted upon check-in with warm chocolate chip cookies. The included breakfast was quite nice and the breakfast staff were very friendly. The only issue during our stay involved the indoor pool and hottub--the heating was not properly set. Otherwise, a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie

Address: 2010 Civic Center Drive, Waxahachie, TX 75165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waxahachie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near I-35 E at US 287, within walking distance to the Waxahachie Civic Center, this hotel is 45 minutes from Fort Worth and 30 minutes from downtown Dallas. 0.5 miles away from SAGU Christian College and 0.7 miles from Navarro College. Relax in an 86-room hotel offering guest rooms, accessible rooms and suites. Some suites include a sofa bed or a whirlpool. Both rooms and suites offer cable TV, a work desk with adjustable lamp, lap desk, microwave, mini-refrigerator and free high-speed internet access. Free hot breakfast daily and evening reception Monday–Wednesday nights. Our hotel also has an indoor pool and fitness center for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie Hotel Waxahachie
Hampton Inn And Suites Waxahachie
Hampton Inn Waxahachie
Waxahachie Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.