We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Doves Nest Restaurant

The Doves Nest Restaurant
105 W Jefferson Street, Waxahachie, TX 75165
972.938-3683
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 94 Restaurants in Waxahachie
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: American, Café, Soups, Sandwiches
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Waxahachie, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I frequent The Doves Nest every chance I get and LOVE it every time. I have Never had a bad experience.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    14
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Near Dallas Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Always great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The food is always fantastic here. The orange tea alone is worth the price of the meal. Pasta specials are my favorite. The only reason for not putting five stars is that the groups enjoying lunch here tend to be somewhat loud, but this is a wonderful place for lunch with a friend.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pricey tourist place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The food here is, at best, average and for what it is, is completely overpriced. I've been here on multiple occasions thinking maybe I just don't order the right thing, but I have come to the conclusion that this is just an overpriced tourist stop

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Keep thinkg the food will get better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Keep thinkg the food will get better but it doesn't. The last time I went took my niece 13. She order pizza which looked like it just came out of a box. Even the dessert was bad. Don't know why people like this place so much.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My favorite place in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I love this place! The food is always delicious and everything I have tried on the menu is just the best. You can't help but spend time in the shop too. Many one-of a kind items, antiques, special gifts and so forth. Just love the Dove's Nest!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Doves Nest Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Doves Nest Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Doves Nest Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.