We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad, Not Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fuzzy's Taco Shop

Fuzzy's Taco Shop
North Highway 77, Waxahachie, TX
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 94 Restaurants in Waxahachie
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not Bad, Not Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

A little above average. Portions of food were plentiful and tasty. Find them in the shopping center near the Cotton Patch Cafe and try.the beef burrito!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Great food, fresh and tasty. Located in this strip shopping center. There is a patio out back which you wouldnt know if you werent looking. Nice place to relax and unwind.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great tacos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Whenever I visit my sister in TX we always stop at Fuzzy's for lunch at least once. Their tacos are so good! Also make sure to try to the chips and queso when you're there as well. Fast service and good prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Ok taco place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Went with a friend on a Friday afternoon. Place was not too crowded, but had steady customers. Atmosphere was a sports bar type of place. Lots of games were on. Friend ordered jumbo chicken burrito, chips, salsa, and guacamole. I ordered jumbo shredded beef burrito, and a California taco. The taco was much better than the burrito, even though it was smaller it was seasoned very well, and tasted great. The burrito was not good at all. I did not even finish it because of the taste. I am not sure if it was just an off day, or mine was just made weird, but it really was not good. I have to say again I loved loved loved the California taco!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Its ok small portions and a bit overpriced.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Good- tasty food free refills on soads
bad- bad service from hip kids and small portions for the price.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuzzy's Taco Shop also viewed

 

Been to Fuzzy's Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuzzy's Taco Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.