We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ one of the better in Texas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Odom's Barbeque - CLOSED

Odom's Barbeque
317 North Elm Street, Waxahachie, TX 75165
(972) 937-3778
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
gilbert, az
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good BBQ one of the better in Texas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We ate here and yes, it is a hole in the wall but very good

You eat OUTSIDE which was no problem on a breezy Texas night. Reasonably price and good servings, ribs are meat off the bone and beans are good. Potatoe salad is excellent ( no cole slaw) and drinks are bottled. Worth the stop ESP if looking for something new

Owners are the ones cooking and serving the food

Try it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Texas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love Odom's there food is unbeatable. The brisket is very tender and has a nice smoke flavor. They are very quick once you make your way through the line to the ordering window, they are always crowded!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“True Texas BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

If you are interested in the true Texas brisket BBQ experience, this is the place!! These gems are not known for their atmosphere or even the comfort of the seating, it's all about the beef! If it's too hot to sit outside, take it home!!

You gotta go!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Odom's Barbeque”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We heard it was a good place for BBQ. We must have had the left overs. It was poor quality meat, we ordered ribs and got knuckles. Ribs were on the top of the order, but horrible meat underneath it. We ate it on the road, so there was no way to turn around and complain. We threw it out at the first rest stop.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Could be 5”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This place has great food, but the building is only large enough for the kitchen and I hate eating outside in these Texas summers. A larger place with indoor seating would make this a 5.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odom's Barbeque also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Odom's Barbeque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.