We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is good, wait can be horrendous” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscan Slice

Tuscan Slice
401 N Hwy 77, Ste 15, Waxahachie, TX
+1 972-937-6770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 94 Restaurants in Waxahachie
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Food is good, wait can be horrendous”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I would rate the quality of food as very good but with there being only one pizza oven, it can wreck havoc on your evening. When I came with a large group (15) It took them 2 hours to get us all served. They brought out pizzas as they were ready but two people in our group didn't even get their food until the rest of us had completely finished eating! I noticed recently that they have expanded. I hope the addition of another oven helps out. I don't think it will because it looks like they also doubled the dining area. When I go again, I will give an update.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    31
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waxahachie, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

The atmosphere, the waitstaff, the food! It's all wonderful. The new menu only makes it better. I go to this place about one a week. Sometimes more. It's always outstanding. I'm not sure whether it's the delicious food or the awesome staff that make this THE best place in Waxahachie! My favorites are the Caprese, the farm to table Salmon or the Crab Encrusted Salmon, and Cannoli. Try the Tuscan Margarita.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Skip the chains and head to the "Slice"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Waxahachie is a quaint little Texas tourist attraction, known for it's historic square, beautiful restored homes, and antique shops. Travel outside the square, however, and you'll find the usual dearth of tired chain restaurants. Tucked away inside an old strip shopping center is Tuscan Slice, a gem of a place with plenty of charm, great service and authentic fresh food. Equally suited to couples on a date or families, Tuscan Slice never disappoints. It is our favorite restaurant in Waxahachie.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

loved this food and loved the atmosphere. Reminded me of a big Italian family--including how crowded it was. Love going there with the kids. They got to make their own pizzas.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waxahachie
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“it's all good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Eat here all the time, everything on the menu is excellent. We love the spinich dishes.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscan Slice also viewed

 

Been to Tuscan Slice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscan Slice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.