We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaQuinta Waxahachie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   311 Stadium Drive, Hwy 77 & Hwy 287, Waxahachie, TX 75165   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
pooler
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“LaQuinta Waxahachie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Pleasant stay with helpful & courteous staff, very pet friendly! Rooms were clean, but could still smell cigarette smoke from previous clients. Requested smoke free rooms, card on counter states room cleaned for smoke free, could still smell smoke. Good value for the price, would stay here again if in the area, especially if travelling with pets. Food was decent, but no variety, the same items served each day.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    28
    8
    9
    7
See reviews for
57
26
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very impressed with the hotel and room size. This was a fairly new hotel, much more room size than previous stays at similar hotel brands. I will use their web site more often to check for locations that I travel after this experience in Waxachie, Texas.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlace, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife and I were in town visiting family and found this property perfectly located off the main highway near all the restaurants and shops. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the bedding was comfortable. Great breakfast selection and quality of food. Enjoyed the pool also. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stay at this hotel quite often and the staff is ALWAYS so kind and helpful!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone! The breakfast is nice, the rooms are clean and the location is great!! They do allow pets and although I'm not crazy about house pets, I've never noticed the presence of animal hair or smell in any of the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel, eh, I'll give it a 7. In fairness, it is a LaQuinta, not a Fairmont property. That said, this property is clean, fairly well maintained and there is coffee 24/7 in the lobby. I have stayed there several times and while there may have been a few bumps along the way the staff are great. Polite, courteous, respectful, helpful and professional. Yes, I know that is their job but how many hotels have we all stayed at where they still have not gotten that memo?
I'll return to this hotel, if the WiFi is out, it will be fixed but the staff will more than make up for whatever else happens.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times during family reunions. The hotel and staff have always been very accommodating. I would not hesitate to recommend it to others. The only negative was they ran out of some breakfast items well before the end of the breakfast service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The room was clean, however the bed was very uncomfortable. We also ended up with a ground floor room in front of the outside accent lighting. The shades were not enough to block it out, so our room was bright at night. The people across the hall were loud and disrespectful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie

Address: 311 Stadium Drive, Hwy 77 & Hwy 287, Waxahachie, TX 75165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waxahachie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.