We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer care and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   311 Stadium Drive, Hwy 77 & Hwy 287, Waxahachie, TX 75165   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Waxahachie
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    23
    4
    6
    3
See reviews for
40
22
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Prairie, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

i am delighted to express how pleased we (The Word Church) are to be a part of the LaQuinta Inn family. Every Sunday, we look forward to both Chasity and Ashley, whom are such beautiful people with Friendly personalities. They exemplify excellent customer service! In addition, the conference room is always neat, clean and spacious. The restrooms are very clean and sanitize.
The atmosphere is great for any kind of couple get-a-way, business trip, or simply just relaxing. I would Highly recommend this hotel to anyone who seek a clean, spacious, kid friendly, inviting atmosphere along with Great customer Service!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilbert, az
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 12/12 and the hotel is still good, but staff checking in was more interested in watching her TV program than anything else. A bit disappointing. Nevertheless, the property is fine but did find it a bit lacking in maintainence and general upkeep. Nothing terrible, just things not done on minor items....paint, wall dings, etc. we had a recliner type chair in the room which didn't recline and needed stitching on one side.....those are the type of things I mean which are minor but just not done.

Had a church service there Sunday morning.....tied up breakfast big time and had lack of tables in room.....plenty of space for more just no tables. Food was good but a bit slow coming out when running out. Again, with guests in hotel and folks there for church service, things got very tight in the breakfast area but all survived.

Might stay here again. We were a bit disappointed considering the check inn, property maintenance and breakfast situation. Not a bad place to stay if you need to but would consider another location if you can.....and definitely on a Sunday!!!!!!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed here for Christmas time & the staff was very helpful & friendly. The only problem was to make sure that you get to the breakfast well before closing time. I got there 1 morning about 5 minutes before & they were already putting everything up. Will definitely stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The staff is very friendly. It is in an excellent location, and we felt very safe and secure there. We will definitely stay there again, and we will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Our daughter was graduating from college. We had out of town guests coming in and we wanted a nice comfortable place for them to stay. This La Quinta fit the bill perfectly! Ashley was such a help! If we had a need she was quick to respond. She gave service on a 5 star scale! The rooms are large, attractive and restful. The beds are so comfortable you won't want to get up! Breakfast is delicious. We will definitely stay again! Thank you Ashley for making our stay memorable!

Room Tip: The king suite is wonderful! There is a queen sofa and 2 arm chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie

Address: 311 Stadium Drive, Hwy 77 & Hwy 287, Waxahachie, TX 75165
Location: United States > Texas > Waxahachie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Waxahachie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.