We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   311 Stadium Drive, Hwy 77 & Hwy 287, Waxahachie, TX 75165   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Spring, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Two rooms. In town for a family reunion. Was extremely clean and spacious. Nice and friendly staff. Would stay again. Did not eat breakfast so cannot comment. Entrance to property NOT well marked. Why is there a 200 character minimum for a review?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    27
    7
    7
    6
See reviews for
52
25
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed at La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie with my husband and two young children. One bed room suite was really spacious and kids are able to run around. This facility seemed still new and clean. There was nothing fancy but it worth the money for sure. I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I have stayed here on numerous occasions, over the past few years. I am constantly blown away by their cleanliness and friendliness! The hotel is clean, and very well maintained, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Not to mention it is close to all the attractions! Walmart and HEB are around the corner. Love! Plan your next family trip, and stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I am a regional salesman for an insurance company and stay at many different hotels each month. This hotel by far has the friendliest and most helpful staff of any that I have stayed in. It is close to the Wal-Mart and the main highways of Waxahachie, making it a super convenient stay. One night my computer was having issues (issues not caused or related to the hotel) and the tech guy from the hotel came to my room immediately and brought a free drink from the vending machine and fixed my computer in seconds. I have stayed in this hotel a few times and will continue to do so in the future.

Room Tip: All of the rooms I have stayed in have been more than satisfactory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I requested a room for a handicapped person that would allow me to access a shower - that means NO bathtub. The room we were assigned had a tub in the bathroom. True I was able to get to the lavatory and commode with my chair but that's all. Even the mirror on the bathroon wall is set too high for a wheeled chair occupant to see anything except the top of her head. That would be easy to fix.
The whole room was small for 2 people, one with a power chair. I could not turn around without hitting furniture. The fridge with the 2 doors opening in opposite directions is a real problem in a small space for a person in a power chair.
I generally like La Quinta Inns and have been staying at them for many years. But I think the person assigning rooms last Thursday did not understand what is needed by a person in a power chair. I don't know her name, but she was older, nice but flustered at having to deal with a woman paying cash from about 5 or 6 envelopes and counting money in 20's on the counter. The phone was ringing and ringing and the staff person was doing her best but there should have been someone available to help her diuring that time (late Thursday afternoon July 19. Plus the computer only had us there for 2 nights when I had asked for 3 nights, leaving on July 22. We got that straight quickly.
The clerk told me there was a shower chair available and that's nice but I am not able to step into a tub, actually I cannot walk, so the shower chair would be useless.
The location of the Inn is great for shopping and restaurants. All in all I might stay with you again but would ask to see your handicap rooms before accepting the room.
Oh, there was lots of noise from 10pm - 12mn from kids in the hall running ,yelling and slammimg doors.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Everything! enjoyed the stay very much. Very nice motel. Very clean and friendly. GREAT GREAT GREAT. the only problem would be getting to location. GPS doesn't have it listed. Found it by putting in a local address.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie

Address: 311 Stadium Drive, Hwy 77 & Hwy 287, Waxahachie, TX 75165
Location: United States > Texas > Waxahachie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.