We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Best” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Waxahachie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Waxahachie to your Saves list
Motel 6 Waxahachie
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 North I-35 E, Waxahachie, TX 75165 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Midland, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not the Best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Front desk clerk friendly, room smelled very clean. But, bathroom is tiny, furniture stained. Sheets are old and thin with only a mattress pad under the sheet. Bed itself is old and bows in the middle but the worst is the horrendous stain on the box spring that would be very obvious to anyone making a bed. Were the beds clean and updated to "back" friendly mattresses would be better. The pool was dirty, cleaning equipment left floating in the pool, dirt covered bottom of pool although clerk states chemicals had been added to pool. Pool area has weeds grown up through the cracks. Continental breakfast, Cheerios and Fruit loops with watered down orange juice.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviwax, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Waxahachie, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
I wanted to thank you for posting your comments. I value all of my guest’s feedback, and take their advice, feelings, and comments into deep consideration. I have looked at the issues that you described and have taken corrective measures. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing great service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. Please return and see how much we value you as a guest.
Thank You
Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
1
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Casselberry, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

I wasn't expecting much from this stay; but was pleasantly surprised. Probably the cleanest room I have had at any price for years. The hotel staff was great and so was the entire stay. Only planned on staying 6 nights, but extended to the 7th so I would not have to gamble an extra night on a hotel I knew nothing about. Even the water pressure was a welcome relief.

I have stayed at Rodeway Inns before without much to write about. This stay seemed to make up for all of the other bad stays I have had.

A little hard to find, but well worth the trouble. Just follow signs to the Super 8 exit 402B (I think, can't remember).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviwax, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Waxahachie, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Greetings I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope to see you again. We work very hard to make sure that our guests enjoy their stay and will return. We have recently joined one of the fastest growing hospitality groups in the industry Americas Best Value Inn, so that we may better suited the needs of our guests. Please return and see how much we value you as a guest.
Thank You
Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Mass
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

It's a Rodeway Inn. Room was decent sized, bathroom a bit tiny. Place was well kept and the staff was very nice and acommadating.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviwax, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Waxahachie, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Hello I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope to see you again. We work diligently to make sure that our guests enjoy their stay and will return soon. I wanted to let you know that we have recently joined one of the fastest growing hospitality groups in the industry Americas Best Value Inn, so that we may better suited the needs of our guests. Please return so that we may continue to serve you in your home away from home.
Thank You
Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2006

Location:
If you are going to the Scarborough Renaissance Faire in Waxahachie...this is a great place to stay. Only a short drive to the fair grounds (less than a couple of miles!).

Food:
The continental breakfast was average with waffles, muffins and pastries. No cereals or juices (or at least not anywhere to be seen!). There are a few vending machines at the entrance to the hotel which were not stocked. There are no restaurants at the hotel exit but if you travel 2 exits north on 35E there are quite a few to choose from. (The Chili's is open till midnight on weekends!)

Room:
Average size, not too small. The bathroom on the other hand is incredibly small with just a toilet and shower behind a closed door. Excellent water pressure! Everything was very clean and well maintained. The A/C was not exceptional but kept it cool...not cold. Coffee maker with actual coffee and plenty of cups. Beds were very clean and comfy.

Staff:
Rita is the rep who checked me in. Make sure she gives your credit card back!
Sumant is the manager. He has a very pleasant smile and is very happy to be of service. Just ask him for whatever you need and he will do his best to get it for you!

Other:
Somewhere between late check-in at 10:30pm and Chili's at 11:00pm my credit card was lost/stolen. I do not remember Rita at the front desk giving the card back to me and when we got back to the hotel at about 11:45pm I checked with the front desk. She had already left for the night and there was no credit card left behind. Sumant said he would check with her in the morning. Now maybe she did return it and it fell out of my pocket at Chili's but by 6:30am the next morning there was $378.00 already out of my account. The moral of this story...make sure you know where you credit card is!!! Sumant, again as helpful as can be, reversed the charges and allowed me to place the amount on another card. We went on to the Scarborough Faire (which is not as good as the Renaissance Festival down in Plantersville) and had a grand time!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Waxahachie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Waxahachie

Address: 200 North I-35 E, Waxahachie, TX 75165 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Waxahachie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Waxahachie 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Waxahachie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waxahachie
Waxahachie Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Waxahachie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.