We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place near Brenham” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lillian Farms Country Estate

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Washington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lillian Farms Country Estate
Save
You added Lillian Farms Country Estate to your Saves list
12570 Fm 1155 East, Washington, TX 77880   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Washington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Beautiful place near Brenham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

This is an exceptionally lovely place ... located in a bit of nowhere near Brenham. If you have any B&B-type lodging needs while in the Brenham area, you could not go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    14
    1
    3
    6
See reviews for
23
98
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

When Barbara says her home is yours, she really means it. When we were to check out on Sunday at the time the Dallas Cowboys / Houston Texans NFL Football game was to kickoff, she invited us to relax in her den and watch the game on her big screen TV. We took her up on the offer.

230 acres of hearing nothing but the gentle breezes, relaxing on the wraparound porch with rocking chairs or two person glide rocker, seeing the horses freely roaming the grounds, enjoying her five friendly dogs, fishing in the pond, or relaxing under the stars in the hot tub (free to use around the clock) while enjoying a glass of wine . . . do you get the picture yet?

We love the facilities, but really just love the spirit that Barbara exudes. A sign in the home rings true - it says "come as strangers, leave as friends". And so we did! We consider Barb as a personal friend, and we really look forward to returning in the very near future.

Thanks Barbara for your warm southern hospitality.

With Love,

the Browns from Dallas Texas.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boerne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

Beautiful, well-designed B&B with most gracious hostess. She truly made us feel welcome and at home. Huge property with horses, dogs, scenery, beautiful countryside and views. Enjoyed walking the property, sitting on the enormous wrap-around porch; no noise, traffic or disturbance, just quiet nature. This was a huge breath of fresh air for us; really able to set aside the stresses of life and just relax. Very amenable staff, good breakfasts. We felt so welcomed and will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay here. Barbara and staff we extremely kind and made us feel right at home. We will definitely return to this bed and breakfast. The breakfast was five star quality and the room was everything we could ask for. We recommend this relaxing getaway to couples who need some alone time. Thanks again Barbara and Staff!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

My husband and I go to a new B & B every year for our anniversary, but for the last 2 years we have gone to Lillian Farms, because it is absolutely the best bed and breakfast we have stayed at by far! The room is very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is to die for and the overall hospitality at Lillian Farms is awesome. We will definetly go back next year for our 6th anniversary!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

Just had our church leadership retreat this past weekend. This is the PERFECT place for a retreat. Everything was beyond excellent. Plan your next meeting or retreat here! So close to Houston and so easy to get to. And it is alos perfect for a romantic get away or girl's get away. Brenham is only 10 minutes away!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

Awesome breakfast in the mornings.I felt at home, and everyone was very friendly.The only thing that was bad was I had to leave .

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lillian Farms Country Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lillian Farms Country Estate

Address: 12570 Fm 1155 East, Washington, TX 77880
Location: United States > Texas > Washington
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lillian Farms Country Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.