We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Texas? I couldn't believe it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Dos Brisas

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Dos Brisas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Dos Brisas
10000 Champion Drive, Washington, TX 77833   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“In Texas? I couldn't believe it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We had planned to be in Banf for my birthday but had to cancel.. So my hubby found this 2 hours from home. Oh my gosh!!!!!! You have to get a hacienda! Private plunge pool, outdoor shower, walk in inside shower, decorated beautifully.... Now lets talk food... They are 80% self sustaining. They grow everything on property. Amazing!!!!!!!!!!! So many incredible flavors that dance so well together you could eat for hours. Staff is pure Texas friendly and can't do enough for you. Whenever we need a small respite we will return again & again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

GO HERE! We had a most wonderful time staying in a Hacienda at Dos Brisas. No detail was overlooked in the accommodations. Every bite was melt-in-your mouth, and the staff is incredibly accommodating. In addition, you're only a short drive from Brenham. When we checked in, Stephanie greeted us and made us a delicious cocktail. Andrew, the GM, is awesome. The stay would not be complete without an activity with "OK" Estes and Cathy. We cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: HACIENDA! Complete with outdoor shower, butler's pass, private pool and golf cart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Wow! This is a true 5 star resort. The rooms are breath taking. The food is melt in your mouth.

I was fortunate to attend a wedding at the Inn. The staff made everyone feel at home. They saw to everyone's needs.

Anyone that goes to relax will not regret going.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

In all of my travels I have never stayed at a more beautiful and special place. From the warmness of the staff (a real "can do" group) to the comfort of the casita to the exqusite dining, this place easily goes beyond the 5 star rating. Each guest gets a private casita with kitchen, fireplace and golf cart. These sit in the midst of rolling pastures complete with horses and cattle. We had a fantastic horseback ride with a prepared picnic served creekside. The dinner was a multicourse masterpeice graciously served. If you are in the Houston area and want the hospitality experience of a lifetime,please reserve a room. As the old expression goes "you get what you pay for".

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My new husband and I just had our much anticipated wedding at The Inn At Dos Brisas, actually it was in Dec. and I am just getting around to sending this. I had attended a wedding there previously and was so impressed, that when my husband proposed I knew this just had to be the place. By far, this became the most wonderful experience of my entire life, it was like a fairy tale come true. Being in my mid 50’s and having been married before, I did not crave a formal wedding. My thoughts were that we would become man and wife outside in the open air with not much formality. Well, we did just that, next to the infinite pool, on their gorgeous terrace but instead of just a ceremony, Wonny, Dos Brisas General Manager and Sarah their Events Coordinator, made it into a fairy tale experience that I will never be forgotten. In fact, when informed that I was too nervous to apply my makeup, Wonny herself appeared at my door and set out to take over that task, followed by Ludovic with a bottle of Champaign to help me relax.
They even had arranged for a local shop owner, Carrisa of Scissors & Scents, to come out and make my hair look fabulous, and that she did. My brother (who gave me away) and I were transported from their massive and unbelievably luxurious Haciendas, our overnight accommodations, by horse and buggy by Mr. Estes and Kathy, who run the equestrian side of the operation, to my fiancés side to be married. Mr. Estes is the most gracious man I think I have ever met, sorry new husband. He removed his hat, bowed and helped me out of the carriage himself.
After the ceremony, cocktails were available for our guests while we posed for our photographs and thanks to Sarah my Champaign glass was never empty. Zach, their executive chief, and his wonderful staff, prepared the best and most mouthwatering prime rib I have ever had to this day. And, in addition, we were served the most delicious, fresh vegetables that were grown on their property in their own organic gardens. My 50 guests are still commenting at just the gorgeousness of the entire place from the restaurant to the Stables and Equestrian area and the Farm. The 10 casitas and haciendas which I and my family members stayed overnight in, words just do not describe. Cozy, luxurious and oh so relaxing, with each hacienda having their own private pool. This is a resort in the true since of the word. And earlier, when I began to get a little nervous about the pending nuptials, Gloria Beamen, their masseuse, arrived to take my mind to a better place, and that she did. I could go on and on forever but I will spare you all.
But I still have to add that Mr. and Mrs. Bosch (the owners of Dos Brisas) just happened to be on the property and graced us with their attendance, we were thrilled. I even at one point left the main room to check on the children, they had their own table, and there I found Mrs. Bosch herself entertaining them and even helping to cut up their food, and I thought to myself what a wonderful mother she would be. As I said before, I could go on forever but I must stop somewhere.
I thank them all so much for my beautiful wedding.
Elaine Howton

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I made a quick trip (1 night was all we had) to Dos Brisas on a Saturday night. Prior to our arrival, Brenda called to schedule our activities and dining. We booked a horseback ride & clay-pigeon shooting. We were going to be arriving late in the evening, past dining room hours, so we had in-room dining for Saturday night. The head chef called me personally to arrange our dinner menu! We had 3 courses and the food was OUTSTANDING!!! We selected a HACIENDA for our stay and it did not disappoint!!! We had our own personal golf cart to use on the property. The room was soooooooo beautiful and the details are amazing. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Definitely book a HACIENDA. They are out of this WORLD.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Although our trip was cut short due to personal reasons, our short stay was excellent! From the time we arrived and met Brenda at the greeting area to clay shooting with OK and his assistant. All around service was excellent! Definitely planning on a return trip.

We stayed in one of the Hacienda's and were amazed with the cleanliness and spaciousness of the Hacienda. It definitely exceeded our expectations in every way! They even had AMC and I was able to get in my weekly fix of The Walking Dead on Sunday!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at Dos Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Dos Brisas

Address: 10000 Champion Drive, Washington, TX 77833
Location: United States > Texas > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest of southern hospitality on your serene romantic getaway situated amidst rolling meadows, beneath the big blue skies of the Texas Hill Country at this Relais and Chateaux. After an action-packed day brimming with horseback riding, fishing and clay shooting, or a quiet escape full of yoga, couples’ massages and food and wine classes, guests from both ends of the spectrum come together to dine in the only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star restaurant in Texas. Our renowned restaurant features fresh produce picked just for you from our extensive certified organic gardens and greenhouses. The cuisine is artfully plated and expertly paired with wine from around the world, thanks to our in-house sommelier. Following dinner, stroll back to your opulent casita or hacienda, unwind by the fire or take a dip in your private plunge pool—all while enjoying the postcard-worthy vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your The Inn at Dos Brisas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Dos Brisas Hotel Washington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Dos Brisas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.