We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Waco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Waco to your Saves list
Hilton Waco
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 South University Parks Drive, Waco, TX 76701-2241   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Waco
South Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have been very impressed. The hotel is conveniently located across the street from several dining options and shopping locations. The executive lounge offers great service as well. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Waco, especially to visit Baylor University, or Little League's Southwest Regional Headquarters, as it is located within 2 miles of each location.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    103
    47
    25
    18
See reviews for
88
43
15
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

We celebrated our anniversary. The room was spacious and the view overlooked the suspension bridge and the river. It was breathtaking! All the people there were super friendly and very respectful. We had room service and the food was delicious! The young lady that brought it up to us was very friendly as well. They all made sure that everything was perfect! The bed was very comfortable! I highly recommend the Hilton and the director of operations was awesome as well! She made sure that our stay was a memorable!! Kuddos to her! We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco113, General Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, May 25, 2010
Dear Kuddos 10,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your anniverary and it was a memorable stay. And, on behalf our staff, thank you for all of the kind comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Waco on you next visit.
Our Best...
Roger Copas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

We stayed at the hilton in Waco for 3 nights for a wedding. Here is some insight for future travelers. The Hotel needs to have some updates like heater in pool, pool needs to be clean more often, shower needed to have drain open up, and update the elevator. Great location next to park and Baylor. Rooms were average for age of hotel. Service was great meaning great staff. The wait staff was good "Ed" was real friendly. Security got me coffee in the morning. Mindy flynt help us to upgrade to their executive floor(11th floor). The general manager help us move personally and made our trip more enjoyable. IF you are going for value next door was their sister hotel the marriet suites. There hotel was $79 per night compare to $119. Marriet is a newer hotel with Breakfast at $7.99 compare to $12.99 both with nice buffet breakfasts. The bottom line was good service but hotel needs to be updated to keep up with the Hilton name.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2010

My wife, cousin, and I (32, 34, and 25) tavelled to Waco last weekend - my cousing and I were going to run the half marathon on Saturday morning. We originally picked this hotel because my cousin (a Baylor Alum) said it was the nicest one in Waco, it was across the street from some good bars and restaurants, and it was on the race course. The race ended up being canceled due to lightning.
I can't say enough about how great this hotel is.
The room (we had a king, fifth floor, overlooking the pool) was spacious and super clean. There were plenty of soft towels, toiletries, coffee, fridge, etc. The bed was soft too! The staff always had a smile. My wife went to have the breakfast buffett, and said it was great too, especially for the price. ($12 for an adult, I think.) We didn't order room service, but the prices were very reasonable. I've been to places that have a fruit bowl for $15, this was nothing like that.
The gym was good (decent amount of weights, foam rollers, couple benches, 4 treadmills and 2 ellipticals). Remember to take one of the many towels from your room, they don't have them available (at least there weren't any when we went). They have headphones to use also (the bigger ones that fit over your head) with a bowl of 'clean earpieces' so your not getting anyone's ear noise on your head.
We were bummed the race was canceled, but had such a great time bumming around that part of Waco (campus, Dr. Pepper museum et. al., the river and park next door) that we're already talking about making it our quick getaway place, since it's only an hour and a half from Dallas.
In the future I will ONLY stay at this hotel when in Waco.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010 via mobile

I have stayed here 3 times in the last 5 months. However, after writing the Hilton on the poor service from the previous two stays, I can't say that much changed even after I received an email directly from the hotel manager. The hotel is convienent if you attending the university and the rooms are nice, but in todays economy you would think that service would be top priority to lure back guests especially if your a diamond member. I have stayed in many Hiltons for business travel and the Executive lounge is much to be desired. The drinks in the main lobby lounge are $1.00 for Sam Adams draft but you pay $3.85 in the exec lounge. The breakfast in this lounge is horrible. You get eggs one day out of the week. The Hampton has their breakfast done right. You would expect that for an executive lounge, that they would do a better job in looking after their exectutive business travelers.
Even the hotel shuttle is a joke. You call down to the front desk to let them know you need a shuttle for the airport at 5:45 AM and they say no problem. However, that message did not get to the night clerk as there was no one to drive the shuttle the following morning. This was not once bu twice. Thanks to the Marriott that came and picked me up.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

We stayed at the Hilton Waco August 15th for 1 night. We were there for Baylor University, this hotel is not very convient because there are closer hotels but this is the nicest one in Waco. We were in room 214 a 2 Queen Bed Deluxe room. That night it was Baylor Summer Graduation night and the room next door was occupied by students. After graduation, the students came back drunk and ROWDY! (THis is the problem). The students had no respect for the other guests and 5 people including us had to call Hotel Security at least 3 times due to their behavior. The students were popping balloons outside OUR door drinking and screaming. Every time they heard the elevators they ran into their room (216) and did not respond to hotel security. The next morning the hotel provided free breakfast for our stay and it wasnt even their fault! We will definetly return to the hotel considering we were just there the wrong night on the wrong floor. Please note, the walls are not paper thin actually very thick. Please dont let this effect your decision except for the great service provided by Alvin and Monica. We did eat at the hotel restuarant and we felt the food was very good and the waiter Steven was fantastic (value was good for a hotel). We will defintely return to this hotel due to Hilton status and the great service. The pool was also great and refreshing.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
516 helpful votes 516 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

Stayed for a weekend, rooms are very nice. Clean and comfortable. Beds very good!
Lots of nice towels. Coffeemaker and fridge.
Stayed in the 11 floor, the manager reception is nothing like at the Embassy Suites. No free drinks, just some snack and sodas. Breakfast was disappointing too, bad taste of the coffee, and not much variety.
But the hotel is clean, beds are good, free internet and convenient parking so all in all a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waco

Address: 113 South University Parks Drive, Waco, TX 76701-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Waco
#5 Family Hotel in Waco
#6 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Waco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Waco is located in the heart of downtown Waco, on the banks of Brazos River. We are connected to the Waco Convention Center via a covered walkway. Our hotel offers over 10,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space for up to 200 guests. All of our guest rooms have Hilton Sweet Dreams bed and Serenity linen packages, separate sitting areas, flat screen LCD color TV's, working desk and office chair. Complimentary wireless internet access is available throughout the property as well as a 24-hour business center. Workout in the modern fitness center or take a plunge in the outdoor pool. We also have our on-site restaurant, Brazos Grill featuring succulent steaks and innovative Italian cuisine. Our Waco hotel’s Starbucks® Coffee kiosk offers freshly brewed coffee and the Lobby Bar offers evening drinks and bar snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waco Hotel Waco
Hilton Hotel Waco
Waco Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Waco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.