We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well maintained” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Waco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Waco to your Saves list
Hilton Waco
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 South University Parks Drive, Waco, TX 76701-2241   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Waco
Decatur, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Well maintained”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed one night. Looks recently remodeled. I know this is an older facility but the lobby and rooms all looked new. The bed was comfortable, room was quiet, staff was professional and courteous. This is easy to get to off I-35 and plenty of parking. This is probably the best place to stay in Waco.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Good day -

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco! We are thrilled to hear that you had enjoyed yourself and found our central location to be a great spot!

We look forward to having you again here in Waco!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    93
    39
    25
    18
See reviews for
82
39
15
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Temple, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We recently stayed the night at the Waco Hilton. The check in process was quick and simple. I requested a view of the Brazos River, and we were put on the Executive Floor, complete with a small cash bar and complementary breakfast in the morning. The room was not quite up to par compared to some of the other Hiltons we have stayed at. The carpet was stained, and some of the wall paper was peeling off. The room was clean, complete with a view of the Brazos River. We even had nice robes in the closet. The Hotel is located downtown Waco, close to Baylor University, and within walking distance to several restraunts. Its a good place to stay, but needs some updating. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for the 11th floor, the Executive Floor and a view of the Brazos River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Good day -

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco!

We are happy to hear that your had enjoyed your room on the Executive floor! We are very appreciative of your comments and are in the midst of resolving your room issues!

Thank you again for your time and hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

For Waco, this hotel is acceptable. If it were in a bigger market (i.e. more choices) they would have to step it up to keep business. The hotel itself is in a very good location - right next to the Convention Center and very close to Baylor University. The employees were all very nice - especially the lady who worked in the executive lounge on Friday evening. All the common areas of the hotel seemed to be clean and well-maintained. What wasn't so great was the room itself. There was a huge dark stain on the carpet right in the middle of the room (I might not want to even know what happened - LOL) but if it had been at my house, I would have had to change out the carpet - it was that disgusting. One of the two beds had a huge sag on one side making it hard to sleep with my husband without rolling into him. Fortunately the other bed was better so our daughter got stuck with the saggy bed. The wallpaper was peeling in several places which made the room look even more worn. We stayed here on Honors points (so it was free) so I'm wondering if they gave us a worn-out room because they knew we were not paying for it. We had stayed at this hotel four years earlier and were impressed with the room. Obviously, time has taken its toil on this hotel.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Good day -

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco!

I am disappointed to hear that you had not fully enjoyed your stay and that your room was in such disarray. You room condition is certainly not the standard as to which we hold ourselves. We will certainly attend to these issues that you have informed us of. You have my sincerest apologies and I thank you for sharing your comments.

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio USA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Hotel was very clean and quiet. Right across the street from the Cattel Drive statue and Suspension Bridge over the Brazos River. Convenient to most anywhere in Waco you would like to go. Adjacent to the new Convention Center.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the Brazos River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Good day -

Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco! We are thrilled to hear that you had enjoyed yourself and found our downtown location to be a great spot!

We look forward to having you again here in Waco!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have made several trips to Waco related to Baylor and other business. I always stay here at Hilton. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are nice sized, and the beds are extremely comfortable. The last stay, out room was "clean, but not ready" meaning it had been cleaned but not inspected. The front desk called housekeeping on their radio and had the room inspected immediately. We had to wait about five minutes before being told our room was ready. For our "inconvenience," we were given tickets for the breakfast buffet, without even asking. The staff is ALWAYS extremely and helpful and very attentive to any request. The only down side is the breakfast buffet. It is certainly more than adequate, but not quite what you would expect from a Hilton. We had room service one night, and the food was excellent. The breakfast buffet, not as good. It has been like this every time I have been here. Don't know what it is about breakfast. Overall, a great hotel and a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Good day -

Thank you very much for the kind comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco! We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourself and that our staff was able to meet and exceed your needs!

We look forward to your return to Waco!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

No microwave or refrigerator in rooms, small bathtubs, no snack vending machines - only drinks and it didn't even take cash- only credit cards, no complementary breakfast, below average breakfast buffet was about $13.00 per person, no good views- mine overlooked a roof, "gift shop" was just a small snack bar and a few shelves of magazines and romance novels - not open most of the time, everything was overpriced, leaky around windows, most of the tv channels listed in room guide they didn't have- very few selections, has limited room service but overpriced- paid $2 for a can of soda. Rooms were clean and nice looking, staff was nice. Overall, it was average, but convenience needs were not met.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Good day -

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco!

I am happy to hear that your thought our property and staff were very nice, however we are upset to hear that you felt your conveniences were not met. We do have refrigerators and microwaves available upon request and our Front Desk has a trove of snacks available when the gift shop is not open. I certainly want to apologize if these options were not offered to you.

Please contact us here directly when your travels bring you back to Waco - we will ensure you have these additional amenities available to you!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Business Trip! Hotel was nice. When I went into the room first thing I notice Lumps in the bed. Not sure why the lumps were there. Seemed as if whoever cleaned the room did not flatten the sheets properly. Sheets looked worn as if someone used them before. Carpet has spots on it and looked like it was not cleaned. The resturant inside the hotel the food is bland, no taste! although the area we were in was scenic and resturants were in walking distance.This is not the hilton experience I was used too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Good day -

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of you recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco.

I certainly want to apologize that your stay was not up to par with your other Hilton experiences. We strive for consistency in all aspects of our guests' experiences! While I can state that the "bumps" on your bed were the comforter - it is "fluffed" before each guest stay and has a rippled look on the bed - however I cannot explain the condition of the remainder of your guest room. These issues are being addressed with our housekeeping staff!

We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Waco!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waco

Address: 113 South University Parks Drive, Waco, TX 76701-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Waco
#6 Family Hotel in Waco
#7 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Waco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Waco is located in the heart of downtown Waco, on the banks of Brazos River. We are connected to the Waco Convention Center via a covered walkway. Our hotel offers over 10,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space for up to 200 guests. All of our guest rooms have Hilton Sweet Dreams bed and Serenity linen packages, separate sitting areas, flat screen LCD color TV's, working desk and office chair. Complimentary wireless internet access is available throughout the property as well as a 24-hour business center. Workout in the modern fitness center or take a plunge in the outdoor pool. We also have our on-site restaurant, Brazos Grill featuring succulent steaks and innovative Italian cuisine. Our Waco hotel’s Starbucks® Coffee kiosk offers freshly brewed coffee and the Lobby Bar offers evening drinks and bar snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waco Hotel Waco
Hilton Hotel Waco
Waco Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Waco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.