We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Waco Mall

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Waco Mall to your Saves list
Super 8 Waco Mall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Waco Mall
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6624 Highway 84 West, Waco, TX 76712   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 25 hotels in Waco
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    31
    33
    5
    4
See reviews for
29
14
13
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Humboldt, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I called a week ahead and asked if they had a room with a recliner, as my wife has slept in a recliner for 6 years after she had her hip replaced and now just had both knees replaced just 2 months ago, and they said they did. I didn't make a reservation then as I wasn't sure when we would be there. The day before we needed a room I called again and they said yes they had rooms with recliners, so I told them I needed a room with a recliner as my wife could not sleep in a bed., so I give them my credit card number and told them to save me a room because we may get in Late and save the room for us. We got there early. about 4:30 pm and they didn't have a
room for us with a recliner, Couldn't find another motel with a recliner, so went back and took what they had, big mistake.My wife couldn't get any rest so after being awake until 4 am we checked out and slept in the car. If they would told us ahead that they didn't have a room we wanted we could made other plans.
In my opinion this was just poor management on their part just to rent another room ended pu paying for a room we couldn't use as the bill for the room showed up on my credit account

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco Mall, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
To help me address your review of our property: I have sent a message to you,(through TripAdvisor), to further clarify information, and resolve your dissatifaction with your room. We have never had recliners in our guest rooms, and do not mislead guests with false information about the services we do provide. We strive to please our guests, and our staff is well trained on what our guest rooms offer. You may contact me directly at 254.776.3194 at your convenience. BK Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I was on a tight budget for this stay so I was just looking for a safe and clean hotel room. I found the Super 8 to be quiet and clean. What worried me the most was the condition of the door to the room. The frame and the lock were in poor condition. The lock didn't lock tightly and allowed the door to move in and out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco Mall, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for commenting on the value of our hotel. The special two night rate of $88.88 helps the traveler on a budget. Even though we are affordable, we pride ourselves on keeping our property clean & well-maintained. We were unaware of any problems during your stay, or we would have resolved them immediately. The issue you experienced with your door have been addressed, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you on your next trip to Waco, Texas.
BK Patel
254.776.3194
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I would definitely stay here again next time we go through the area. Breakfast was real minimal with waffles, toast & cereal. Gal behind the desk was friendly and helpful to my questions. Room was clean and very little noise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco Mall, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you Dean W for helping other guests make a lodging choice while visiting Waco, Texas. We appreciate honest feedback about our services to make improvements for the best guest experience. We look forward to providing lodging on your next trip to Waco. Please call us directly for any special room considerations you may require, and we will gladly give you the best possible rate available. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Waco Mall!
BK Patel
254.776.3194
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Waco Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Waco Mall

Address: 6624 Highway 84 West, Waco, TX 76712
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Waco
#8 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waco Mall 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Waco Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Waco
Super 8 Waco
Waco Super 8
Waco Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Waco Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.