We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Waco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Waco to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Waco
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 La Salle Avenue, Waco, TX 76706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Waco
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. Last December we had a real problem with the wi-fi. This has been fixed and worked perfect. Like last year everything else was perfect also. The only recommendation I would make is to put safes in the room closets. We were also very pleased with the consistency from year to year. A real pleasant treat for us were the breakfasts each morning. The only thing I'd add would be cheese for the eggs. The food was hot and delicious with a good variety to choose from. We'll be back next December.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank for you for sharing your experience about your stay with us. We are delighted that you trusted in us again. As you noted, we took your comments seriously and upgraded the hotel Wi-Fi. The new equipment works so well that we may risk forgetting how to troubleshoot!

We love your improvement suggestions. We will definitely consider adding cheese as an option to go with eggs. An in-room safe is an item we've been wanting to add. The closet is a logical choice and common in many hotels. Unfortunately, bathroom plumbing is accessed through the closet and therefore placing a safe in that area would prohibit us from troubleshooting a plumbing issue, should one arise. We are looking at other options within the suite that would be convenient but unobtrusive for our guests. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to serving you again.

Ajai Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    21
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
14
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed at the Comort Suites Waco on our way home from San Antonio. We didn't have a reservation, and found the hotel after a long day of sight seeing and driving. Derrick the front desk clerk was very helpful not only in the check in system but also in suggesting places to eat. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was hot and good. We will stay here again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with us and your fellow travelers. Derrick is one of several hospitable and knowledgeable people on our team. We know you're away from home and that you count on us to be the experts of the area. Our housekeeping and breakfast team are both thrilled to learn that you appreciated our efforts. Your words of praise deepen our commitment to providing a great hotel experience from start to finish for all of our guests. We look forward to your next visit!

Ajai Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Comfort Suites tends to be one of my favorite places to stay with a consistency of quality rooms and breakfast, and this hotel met our standard.

The location is somewhat awkward on a one way service road, however, its right on the Circle. Convenient to most locations. Rooms clean, service good. Breakfast very good with wide selection.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you have found Comfort Suites to give you a consistently good experience at each location and that we met or exceeded your expectations here in Waco. The Circle is a landmark in Waco where 5 roads meet. While it can be tricky, it's also quite the experience. The view of the traffic from an upper floor of the hotel can be enlightening. Your praise regarding the cleanliness, quality of service and breakfast are a great positively re-enforce our team to always be at our best. We look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back to Waco.

Ajai Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel is kept spotless and is a much higher quality hotel than the price indicates. All of the staff are very helpful and nice. The air conditioning is wall adjusted and works well. It has all of the amenities that you could want (nice lobby, large rooms, exercise room, business room, pool, and large breakfast room that is fully stocked). The location is at the circle of Valley Mills and LaSalle which is very convenient to Baylor and Baylor football games (not walking distance but you can just take Valley Mills over to the stadium). This is the best hotel in Waco, in my opinion.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice but the second floor near the lobby (i.e. 234) can hear the lobby phone, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Family from all over the country came to celebrate an Aunt's 90th BD. This location was perfect.
Near her home and close to restaurants. The management was great. The staff was very
friendly and helpful. It was clean, comfortable and inviting. We were welcome to use the
breakfast room for family visiting and a margarita party. We also used the meeting room to
show family movies. We could walk to eat at several places near by. My husband and I stay
at choice hotels often. They are our favorite and this one is one of the best.

Room Tip: I didn't hear any complaints from the family about the rooms. We were on the first floor and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here for a sports tournament. the rooms were very nice and clean. The hot tub and pool were refreshing after a tough day. Breakfast was plentiful and good. I left my hairdryer by accident and they sent it back to me no charge. Very good management!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The late night desk staff was very friendly. He offered up tips about the area and was happy to see us even though we were checking in at midnight. The room was sufficient and the breakfast was fine. We were just there overnight on our way to another destination. We pretty much slept, ate breakfast and left.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Waco

Address: 2700 La Salle Avenue, Waco, TX 76706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Waco
#5 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Waco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waco Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Waco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.