We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fish tacos ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ninfa's Mexican Restaurant

Ninfa's Mexican Restaurant
215 Mary Ave, Waco, TX 76701-2233
254-757-2050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 309 Restaurants in Waco
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
Restaurant details
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best fish tacos ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

From the chips and delicious dips to start, through the last bite of our entry, we were in food paradise. My husband mentioned wanting to relocate to Waco, so that he could eat at Ninfa's every day. He was thrilled with his crawfish dish. My fish tacos were the most delicious I have ever had. I would highly recommend Ninfa's!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    44
    31
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No excuses”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Having lunch with my daughter before we walked across to Indian Spring Park for to have senior pictures. done. Waitress carrying about 4 drinks as she was putting down the water my daugher ordered, the tray tipped and the soda poured all down my daughters hair (very long to her waist) and on her back. The glass crashed to the floor and everyone stared. Waitress appologized, but no manager in site. We we received the bill, she said "i did't charge you for the tea". My daughters hair was a sticky matted mess. We had to reschedule the shoot! I emailed Ninfa's and to this day NO ANSWER!!!!!! I work in management at a hotel, and have removed Ninfa's from our preferred list.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“great fajitas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We celebrated our son's birthday at Ninfa's. We had a large table in a full restaurant, and the service was still very good. Everyone enjoyed their dinners, but I have to brag about the fajitas. Fajitas for two will feed three to four people and they were great. The chicken was good although it could have had a bit more of a grilled flavor. The beef and the underlying onions were great. The beef was tender and didn't have noticeable fat. I was also pleased that I could change one of the side rice and bean plates for a plate of grilled vegetables which were excellent.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I try to eat here every time I come to Waco. Food is consistently good although the wait to get in can be long!!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Consistently Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Ninfa's is my favorite Tex-Mex restaurant in Waco. Their tortillas are delicious, I love their salsa, and we always enjoy their fajitas. When I went to Baylor, I would eat here once a week. Would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninfa's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ninfa's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninfa's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.