We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistently great food and stellar service :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ninfa's Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ninfa's Mexican Restaurant
220 S 3rd St, Waco, TX 76701
(254) 757-2050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 298 Restaurants in Waco
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“consistently great food and stellar service :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our usual, sometimes two meals/day when we're in town!! We love it!! Tex-Mex standbys as well as their own twist on things...always tasty and exactly as ordered!! Service is always stellar here, so relax and enjoy...they can take care of you! :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nondescript”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

My spouse and I each had a salad. They were nothing but a bag lettuce and dressing. Our waitress was great, very attentive. Wouldn't go back foe the food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Food is consistently great. Two flavors of salsa are served with free chips and both are very tasty.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The Texas golf trail concierge recommended we go to Ninfas on a recent trip to waco. It was great. We were there on a Sunday night, the place was full, the atmosphere was fun, and the service was good. The enchiladas al carbon were as good as I have ever had. The chimichanga was also great. It's overall a cool place in downtown Waco. The bar is quaint and separate so I would try eating in there next time. Great spot.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Festive atmosphere for good Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The food is consistently good for lunch or dinner. It has a great location making it easy to meet friends in a central location. The green sauce and red sauce for the tortilla chips served before the meal are the best in town. The flour tortillas are hand made delicious. I've only ordered Mexican food here and it is always piping hot and delicious. The margaritas are also good. The atmosphere is festive. The high ceiling and large open space room creates a pleasant roar of happy diners. The party room in the back is great for privacy.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninfa's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ninfa's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninfa's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.