We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with our son” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cheddar's
4208 Franklin Ave, Waco, TX 76710
(254) 741-1411
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 311 Restaurants in Waco
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Armenian
Restaurant details
Garrison Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lunch with our son”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We love to eat at Cheddar's because of the variety that they provide. Their salads are one of my favorite meals. Their chicken fried steaks are to tender and their mashed potatoes are great. All of their appetizers are a great start.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    23
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Understaffed Homecoming Saturday!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Cheddar's was surprised by the biggest weekend of the year, Baylor Homecoming. Wait for large & small groups 45 minutes at 11:30 am simply because staff wasn't on duty for the post-parade crowd. Know this because I saw one arriving with purse after us. Server congenial, he lost points by brusquely informing us he was required to say no gratuity was added to the 8-person check--we can read! Food was prepared timely and to order.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Incredible Atmoshere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The food at Chedder's was very good! We also loved the prices. The atmosphere was incredible. The service was great!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wish they had Dos Equis on draft.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The food was good but their selection on draft beer sucks. All of the other Cheddars I have eaten at has twice as many beers on draft.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville,tx
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average service,good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

There was a wait of 15 min to be seated, The selection varied and the service was average. The food was slow coming out but tasted good once served. Another customer commented while we waiting to be seated she always had to wait to get in. It was a Sat and well past the noon rush, so I don't know the problem. Wait staff was slow to respond to request of additional table needs.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.