We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Me Some Chuy's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chuy's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chuy's Restaurant
5501 Legend Lake Pkwy, Waco, TX 76712
(254) 420-4242
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 298 Restaurants in Waco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Killeen, Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Love Me Some Chuy's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Good guacamole, great tortillas, the ultimate enchilladas, the best Mexican Margarita in Waco, especially the "spicy" with the jalapeno infused tequila! Love this place, but too many families with small kids on the weekends. Much more fun at nite.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    30
    13
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mokena, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“muy beuno!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This place is always busy and for a good reason. The food is great! Our family loves good southwestern/mexican cuisine and this place never dissapoints. Make sure to ask for the jalepenio dip while enjoying chips and salsa before your meal. Nothing fancy, fun casual decor with consistantly good food at reasonable prices. Great place to take your son or daughter out with friends if they are attending Baylor.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summersville, Missouri, United States
1 review
“Great Food Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The best Mexican food every. I know my mexican food, We stopped by on our way down to San Antonio, the parking lot was full at 1:00pm, always a good sign. There were a lot of people at this restaurant, I knew it had to be good. We ordered the special, it came very quickly, it was the best Mexican I have every had. The salsa was great too, better than my home-made and I make a great salsa. I would eat there anytime. I loved it. The price was right also. It only cost me 23.00 for two of us with two soft drinks. It couldn't have been better.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“fun and fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The decor is fun and the food is pretty good. A neat place to meet up with friends for a quick lunch.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty,Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

THE SERVICE WAS GREAT,food was really good,would go back.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chuy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chuy's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.