We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit our needs for the night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Rodeway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3912 Jack Kultgen Frwy, Waco, TX 76706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Waco
1 review
“Fit our needs for the night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I travel to the valley every winter and decided to stop in Waco for the night. Picked the Rodeway inn for the rate and easy access to the highway. Room was clean and suited our needs for the night. We will probably stay again on our way back up north.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    3
    5
    6
See reviews for
5
2
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Found this place to stay on a football game night (Only place in city). It served its purpose of a bed and shower. Nothing nice or fancy. Good value for what you get. If you are traveling into Waco during football season, book early!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

1. The hotel is located among several businesses on the I35 access road. 2. The first thing I noticed was the door had been broken into several times before our stay. The door had been kicked in. The screen frame is severely bent. The window has multiple scratches where it has been pushed open. 3. The ceiling appears to be falling down. It is rippling with multiple tears in the paint where the ceiling is falling down. I guess you get what you pay for but this place is close to a dive.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Don't even stay here if your desperate. Seriously. Our showteam stayed here and a few of us had to move rooms a couple times because our rooms were absolutely nasty! One floor was about to fall through.. It was awful. The owners even said they wouldn't let family stay there when they came into town because it was so bad. We found bugs in our beds, parents had to stay outside all night watching kids rooms just to make sure guys did not mess with them. There was prostitutes going in & out. Overall it was a terrible experience.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Kids were exhausted coming from Corpus so we picked the first place we saw off of the highway. Hotel is a bit dated but we were only there to sleep and get back on the road. Beds were comfy but breakfast was very basic.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in May. The day of checkout, my wife noticed bedbug bites...over 40 over the next 2 days. Hotel denied it. They did refund 1 of 2 nights but only after persistent calling. Kept saying that calls would be returned. Manager was "never" there. Obvious he was avoiding us.
Paid over $100/night...unbelievable price for the quality of the place. Bed was comfortable but that was about it as far as pros go.

Room Tip: Inspect room before taking it, make sure AC works, check if wifi works. All of these were issues. Br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

It was supposed to be a no smoking room but it smelled like smoke. The comforter had burned holes in it. One of the pillows looked like a rat had nested in it. There was mold all in the bathroom. I did not sleep at all that night afraid something would be crawling on me. The only reason we stayed was because it was Baylor's graduation and no other rooms were available. Will never stay at a Rodeway again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3912 Jack Kultgen Frwy, Waco, TX 76706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Waco
Waco Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.