We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedbugs...Beware!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Rodeway Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3912 Jack Kultgen Frwy, Waco, TX 76706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Waco
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bedbugs...Beware!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in May. The day of checkout, my wife noticed bedbug bites...over 40 over the next 2 days. Hotel denied it. They did refund 1 of 2 nights but only after persistent calling. Kept saying that calls would be returned. Manager was "never" there. Obvious he was avoiding us.
Paid over $100/night...unbelievable price for the quality of the place. Bed was comfortable but that was about it as far as pros go.

Room Tip: Inspect room before taking it, make sure AC works, check if wifi works. All of these were issues. Br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    4
    8
    6
See reviews for
7
2
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

It was supposed to be a no smoking room but it smelled like smoke. The comforter had burned holes in it. One of the pillows looked like a rat had nested in it. There was mold all in the bathroom. I did not sleep at all that night afraid something would be crawling on me. The only reason we stayed was because it was Baylor's graduation and no other rooms were available. Will never stay at a Rodeway again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azle, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Dirty and stained sheets and towels. Two Non smoking rooms reeked of smoke. Toilet was filthy with red stuff on it. Come on! Basic cleanliness is not too much to ask. Would never reccommend this hotel. Motel 6 is real close with comparative rates.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Dirty pillows, dirty sheets, dirty carpet under our feets. If your are looking for the quintessential roadside dump hotel...you have found it at the Rode Hard Inn. Complete with broken down, yard sale, dorm refrigerator and hair dryer where iron would normally be found, and cigarette burns in your sheets. Incomplete with shower head missing, no chair for the desk, and no iron for your clothes. If you are looking for a night of light sleep clutching your hand gun and then finding a truck stop to shower in so you feel cleaner in the morning...this is the place for you!!!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I checked in today and must say from the outside the place looks a little shabby but the rooms are clean and the beds are comfy. I was disappointed that the pool was not open yet but I guess the season here in Texas has not started yet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was driving through Waco heading for Oklahoma and i needed a place to stay the night. The room was large and it smelled like fresh paint. The furniture looked new. I never stay at Choice Hotels but i was impressed. The hotel was packed so the only room they had was a Double bed so I took it. The beds were queen size and soft. The staff was very friendly. I will come back and stay if i pass through!!

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs away from the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Came to town for a reunion of friends. Thought I would stay cheap with a national chain. Lots to be desired here. Looks like they maybe making some budget renovations themselves. Room was a little dirty. Ceiling stuff coming off. Towels very thin but if you folded them then you could use them for a pillow as those were horrible. Not many people stayed here that night ( it appears as most were labor worked of sorts).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 27 in Waco
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Waco
Magnuson Hotel Waco
#18 of 27 in Waco
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
1.8 mi away
Knights Inn Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3912 Jack Kultgen Frwy, Waco, TX 76706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Waco
Waco Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.