We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3912 Jack Kultgen Frwy, Waco, TX 76706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Waco
Waco, Texas
1 review
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The room we had was very clean and nice the bed was wonderful love love it i could of stayed in it all day but had to leave next time we are goin to get away we are going there...thanks for the wonderful night stay....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    2
    4
    5
See reviews for
4
2
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Dirty pillows, dirty sheets, dirty carpet under our feets. If your are looking for the quintessential roadside dump hotel...you have found it at the Rode Hard Inn. Complete with broken down, yard sale, dorm refrigerator and hair dryer where iron would normally be found, and cigarette burns in your sheets. Incomplete with shower head missing, no chair for the desk, and no iron for your clothes. If you are looking for a night of light sleep clutching your hand gun and then finding a truck stop to shower in so you feel cleaner in the morning...this is the place for you!!!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I checked in today and must say from the outside the place looks a little shabby but the rooms are clean and the beds are comfy. I was disappointed that the pool was not open yet but I guess the season here in Texas has not started yet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was driving through Waco heading for Oklahoma and i needed a place to stay the night. The room was large and it smelled like fresh paint. The furniture looked new. I never stay at Choice Hotels but i was impressed. The hotel was packed so the only room they had was a Double bed so I took it. The beds were queen size and soft. The staff was very friendly. I will come back and stay if i pass through!!

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs away from the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Came to town for a reunion of friends. Thought I would stay cheap with a national chain. Lots to be desired here. Looks like they maybe making some budget renovations themselves. Room was a little dirty. Ceiling stuff coming off. Towels very thin but if you folded them then you could use them for a pillow as those were horrible. Not many people stayed here that night ( it appears as most were labor worked of sorts).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Booked this thru ChoiceHotels' phone reservation service. My first room had an intense odor coming from a clogged/overflowed toilet. I reported this to the front desk & they were hesitant to issue another room because all they had left was an upgraded room. The second room had broken drywall in several places, visible stains from water damage on the walls & ceiling. Fixtures were tarnished & broken, and fearless cockroaches crawled in plain sight. There are hotels just a few minutes north or south, and you'll do well to just keep driving.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We got a non-smoking room but the sheets were smoking. My nightwear smelled like an ashtray after the stay. It was bare mimimum. We ate at Cracker Barrel because of the quality of the breakfast served. Was not impressed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3912 Jack Kultgen Frwy, Waco, TX 76706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Waco
Waco Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.