We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Waco near Baylor!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Clay Avenue, Waco, TX 76706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Waco near Baylor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel decor is hip and energizing. Conveniently located near Baylor and staff is very friendly. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Bathrooms modern. In room fridge. Aveda skincare. Full service restaurant and snack bar in lobby.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, yesterday
Hotel Indigo's are on the move! The fastest growing boutique style hotel across the nation and abroad! Bright, vibrant and all unique and inspired to reflect the community!
Thank you for visiting us at the 2014 Hotel Indigo of the year for guest service and overall experience!

Sincerely,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    56
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
100
52
23
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted to stay at a hotel close to Baylor University in order to attend an event there, and chose this hotel based on other reviews. This hotel looks and feels brand new. The colors and furniture are very modern and trendy, both in lobby, rooms, and outside. Check-in was a breeze, and we were pleasantly surprised how large and roomy the room was. We were a family of four with two teenage boys who shared a two queen bedroom for one night. The room was plenty big and the bathroom as well. We could get ready two people at the time in the bathroom. The beds were super comfortable and the room very quiet and dark at night. My husband and I had a drink at the bar at night and breakfast in the same area in the morning. Although the breakfast was great, I was disappointed to find out that the free breakfast bar was just to the right of the main entrance. We asked where breakfast was going to be served the night before, and they told us right there by the bar. When we got down there in the morning, there were menus with prices at each chair, so I assumed I had messed up when reserving the hotel room, as I usually only book hotels with free wifi and breakfast. Although we ended up paying extra for breakfast, it was still great with the exception of slow service and no cappuccini or espresso because of problems with the machine. The hotel itself was really top value, but my teenage kids did complain that the wifi was slower than LTE service. The only problem we encountered was that the TV input was not right, so we were unable to watch TV. We didn't find this out until we were about to check-out. To make the stay perfect, the housekeepers should have checked the TV to make sure it was set up correctly between guests. It was our first time staying at an Indigo Hotel and we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Contemporary, vibrant and comfortable are three of the words frequently used to describe our beautiful Award Winning hotel. From the spacious rooms, over sized glass paneled showers to the KUERIG coffee makers and AVEDA spa products you're in for a treat. The breakfast buffet was pre-paid for a visiting equestrian team and we've found that like yourselves our guests preferred the made to order, fresh meals as opposed to the typical micro-waved eggs and danish offered by many discount hotels. It was our pleasure serving you and your family and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time visit to Waco...visiting Baylor and if by chance our daughter ends up going there.... We will ALWAYS stay at The Hotel Indigo. It was so modern clean and fresh. The room was very large, very comfortable and immaculate. Staff was great. We ate breakfast there and it was DELISH
Hope we get another chance to stay there!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Baylor University is amazing and one of the best things about it is its high placement ratio for graduates! If by chance we are fortunate enough to have you and your daughter here for the next four years, please know you'll have an extended family here at the Hotel Indigo!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was amazing. I love when we walk into a hotel and my stepdaughter goes OMG. I got this out of her the minute we walked into our room. What I loved the most about this hotel was the fact that it had a walk in shower with titled floor, wood floors though out our room, and the fact that our room has an amazing view of the the newly built McLane Stadium at Baylor University. The fact that we were staying there for the 2015 Baylor Premier really helped that she was able to see the stadium from our room. The hotel was not within walking distance, but did offer a shuttle if we needed it. I would definately stay at this hotel again should she choose Baylor as her college!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, 1 week ago
For people who are familiar with Waco "OMG" is a common expression when they see how far the town has come in the last 5 or so years. The sleek, contemporary design supported by a friendly and accommodating team make for a wonderful stay!
We love when our Baylor Families see for themselves why we are the place to stay for anything Baylor!

KIndest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and modern rooms. Drinks are always perfect and the food was great. Service is usually fantastic but could have been better this time around. Our waitress Mianca was not very friendly and seemed to rather gossip around the corner while our drinks ran dry. Besides the lack of attention our experience here was great. Next time we will sit at the bar with Blake.

Room Tip: Book fast, rooms don't last!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Chef Randy and Master Mixologist Blake do and amazing job and we're very pleased to hear that part of your wonderful review! For the latter part of your experience , a little re-focusing and training will be implemented to insure a perfect dinning experience from beginning to end!

Always at your service,

Daryl, Chef Randy & Blake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at 8:30pm on April 10 for a one night stay to take our daughter to visit Baylor University. I decided I would use miles from my travel reward credit card to pay for the hotel room, so I booked the room via Chase Rewards. We travel a lot, and I have done this many times before with out any problems. Once we arrived we were told they could not find our reservation. I pulled the confirmation email up on my phone and had them check the confirmation number again. We were told they could not find the reservation and that they were sold out. I contacted Chase Rewards and they spoke to the manager and general manager of the Indigo, but still no reservation. I was told that if they had a room the would honor our reservation, but they were sold out. I understand that mistakes happen, but it's how you deal with them that counts. They NEVER apologized or offered any help of any kind with finding other accommodations. I was just handed a card and told to call them direct next time we wanted a reservation. They were rude and seemed put out they had to deal with us at all. So we did the walk of shame out of the hotel at 9:30pm with two kids, no room and no plan.......

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Please let me start by apologizing for your experience. Yes, you are absolutely correct that mistakes can happen and of the 10's of thousands of guests we've served the first three years of operation we did experience a glitch in our reservation system unlike we have seen before. Rest assure we are working diligently to correct this anomaly. You are also absolutely correct that in this instance you could have been handled much more gracefully and with more empathy to your situation. It is incumbent upon us to do everything within our power to help remedy this type of situation so please contact me personally to discuss in more detail. indigowacogm@gmail.com

Sincerely,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Couldn't have been more pleased with the service, staff and decor at the Hotel Indigo. From the welcoming front desk staff... to Cy who took such excellent care of us all with his recommendations, this is THE hotel to stay at when visiting the area.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy schedule to share your experience at our beautiful Hotel Indigo! Cy and the entire team work tirelessly to provide the best possible service for all of our guests and we're happy to add you all to our growing list of friends!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor

Address: 211 Clay Avenue, Waco, TX 76706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.