We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Hotel to Stay At” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Clay Avenue, Waco, TX 76706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Waco
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Favorite Hotel to Stay At”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Hotel Indigo is my absolute FAVORITE hotel to stay at! I travel for a living so I practically live in hotels. I love when I have to visit Waco because I get to stay here. The rooms are massive, with a plenty of space even with having a king size bed, which by the way is extremely comfy. The bathrooms have rainfall showers and plenty of counter space for all of my toiletries. There is also Keurig in your room with coffee and sleepytime tea. I've stayed here 5 different times and have yet to have a bad experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
We love reviews from our experienced travelers as they know the do's and don'ts of hotel operations and which hotels truly deliver for the business and leisure traveler and we are so thankful we have earned your business! It is people like yourself that are one of the main reason our hotel is flourishing and becoming the destination of choice for many people traveling to Waco and Baylor University.

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    49
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
84
47
15
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Alysha was training someone, she was very friendly and helpful. Good people skills and personality.

Breakfast was great!

Close to attractions.

The rooms were exceptional. Privacy wall when you walk in the room. Large shower with rain head. Padded headboard made it comfy to watch tv.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Mr. Hill,
Thank you for recognizing Alysha, she is new to the team and has had an immediate impact in regards to treating each and every visitor to our beautiful Hotel Indigo as an honored guest in our home!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a baseball tourney. 10 ten year old kids and called for a group rate. We got one but were not told the pool was under construction. It was the reason we picked the place. Obviously they were just trying to fill rooms. Also once we got here we realized how bad the holel was built. Terrible!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Do to the high demand in Waco for a heated swimming pool that can be enjoyed throughout the year, the hotel made a costly decision to heat and add new beautiful ceramic tile to enhance the experience of all our guests. At the time of your booking the upgrade to our swimming pool had not been scheduled so please except our apologies for the timing not coinciding with your event.
The Hotel Indigo not only caters to the professional business traveler but also too leisure travelers and families as well. The Hotel Indigo has become the destination for the "Who's Who of Waco and Baylor University including television celebrities, community leaders, famous athletes and music headliners.We have also been a host hotel of the NCAA men's and women's basketball & football teams, regional tennis tournaments and major equestrian competitions. All of whom absolutely loved the experience and book time and time again.
We will be sure to look into any construction concerns you had, as this is the first negative comment we've experienced concerning the quality of construction regarding our beautiful hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I am from Southern California and my company is located in Waco. I have been traveling back to Waco for about 20 years. I just spent 10 days at the Indigo and I have to say it is by far the best hotel I have stayed in. The rooms were amazing. So comfortable. The hotel was kept super clean. Breakfast and Dinners in the Restaurant was delicious and very tasty. I will be return in May and plan on staying there again. I will stay there every time. Metraj Bhakta and Damaris were so professional, kind and informative.

Ken B

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you sharing your experience with the many TripAdvisor followers throughout the World!
More importantly thank you for mentioning the wonderful job both Damaris and Meraj do here at the hotel. Day in and day out they go above and beyond the call of duty to insure our guests have a comfortable and memorable experience and are two of many examples of why both Management and Ownership are so proud of the team we've been blessed with!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maegenwil
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is the first time I've stayed at the Indigo Hotel in Waco. It's a boutique hotel with a relaxed modern style. The open reception area is nicely decorated and does perfectly fit with the open bar and restaurant.
The staff was very friendly and the check in was easy and smooth. The room was quiet spacious and well equipped. I really liked the comfortable bed and the bath room was of a good size and clean. I used the gym and the equipment was in a good shape. It's not to big but perfect for a quick work out. It's so far the best hotel I've been to in Waco.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your busy schedule to review our beautiful Hotel Indigo.
Based on your history of reviews it's easy to see that you travel frequently and have a knowledgeable understanding of the hotel industry and you comments are greatly appreciated. Please let us know where we can improve to get that perfect score on your next visit and thank you for choosing us as the best hotel Waco has to offer!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My family and I had a great time in Waco visiting Baylor, as one of my daughters has been accepted there and is considering attending.
We arrived late Friday night after a long drive from northern New Mexico. We were very tired and ready for bed. We arrived at the a Hotel Indigo and felt comfortable and welcome from the start. Friendly faces and professional service. We got our kids settled in the room and my husband and I went to Brazos Bar and Grill for a night cap. Our waiter's name was Thomas. He was exceptional! He was friendly, attentive and extremely knowledgable of the area especially of Baylor. Highly recommend Hotel Indigo, request Thomas for wait service. Thanks to all for a warm welcome and a nice stay. We will return.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Congratulations on your Daughters acceptance into Baylor! The University is amazing and we all hope to welcome you to the Hotel Indigo Family for the next 4 years! Thomas is new to our team and is already exceeding expectations and truly cares about everyone he serves.
Thank you for your wonderful endorsement of our beautiful new Hotel Indigo!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We have had good experiences elsewhere in Waco, but the Hotel Indigo exceeded our expectations. From our 4th floor window we had a view of Pat Neff and the new football stadium under construction. The room was comfortable, spacious and clean. I had assumed that there would be a microwave since there was a refrigerator, and had brought a small snack to warm up. The front desk clerk volunteered to have the kitchen warm it for us. Greatly appreciated!

It was nice to be just minutes from Campus in such an upscale facility. Will definitely stay here on future visits.

Room Tip: 4th floor on Baylor side had a great view of the campus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
If Baylor University is your destination we are the hotel for you! Campus and the new stadium are just a moment away. Leisure and business travelers alike are finding out why this is the hotel everyone is talking about. The ownership has spared no expense when it comes to creating a wonderful experience and atmosphere for all of our guests. Thank you for your kind words and for making us your "home away from home" when visiting Baylor University!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor

Address: 211 Clay Avenue, Waco, TX 76706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.