We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"BEST IN WACO!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Clay Avenue, Waco, TX 76706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Waco
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"BEST IN WACO!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Upon arriving after a long day on the road it was like finding an Oasis in the middle of an office park, just down the road from Baylor University. Beautiful building, sleek and contemporary yet still warm and inviting.
The gentleman at the front desk (Ankit) I think? was friendly and knowledgeable and promptly provided keys to a very spacious and beautiful suite, not what I'm accustomed to at the much older properties in the area that I have previously visited. I chose not to go out for dinner and decided to try the Brazo's restaurant and lounge in the lobby. Good decision! Andrew at the bar was full of recommendations and made an excellent Grey Goose dirty Martini and the Bleu cheese fillet salad was perfectly presented and tasted even better than it looked! The rates were great, much better than I anticipated for a Boutique hotel or maybe it was because they are still new, regardless check out this hotel when traveling through Waco. I was not familiar with Indigo Hotels but will search them out from now on!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    49
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
84
47
15
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Gorgeous lobby. Best hotel shower head / temp / pressure ever. Trendy, clean rooms. Wish the desk clerk could have matched the quality of the hotel. She "couldn't recommend anywhere good to see, 'cause I'm like, from New York City, so this is all not that exciting." Heard her give the same 'help' to another traveller. Not the best representative for Waco or this fine establishment. Awesome shops at Spice Village, great farmer's market, and good restaurants all within 2 blocks.

Room Tip: Beautiful wood floors (laminate) are echo-y. Couldn't hear other guests, but was very conscienc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here with husband and son on way back to Dallas. The hotel is not like ANY hotel in the city. Super trendy, upscale and reasonably priced. Rooms are fantastic-Keurig coffee maker and walk-in shower is awesome. Front desk-young pretty Asian girl was not warm, she was pleasant but I wouldn't call her friendly. Never told us about the hotel amenities, restaurant, pool etc. Took our credit card and handed us the keys. I even had to ask her where the elevator was. Location is next to the salvation army soup kitchen and our view outside our window in the morning was a homeless guy asleep on a loading dock of an abandoned building across the street which was very sad. As far as the location is concerned, not sure any hotel in the city has better to offer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Dc, Usa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Never expected to see such an upscale yet reasonably priced, contemporary yet warm, new boutique hotel like this in Waco. Sounds condescending, I know, but good for Waco!

And there is not a Hotel Indigo yet in Austin! Ha!

Pros:
+ handsome modern rooms that are neither cold nor bland
+ high ceilings
+ spacious walk-in showers
+ large rooms
+ superb beds
+ pleasant professional staff
+ close to Baylor and to I-35 but a few blocks away to minimize truck noise
+ nice dining
+ beautiful dark wood floors
+ nice little pool and fitness room
Cons:
- almost barren outside entrance area grounds and parking lot could use a few big trees in the acres of asphalt.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near the elevator due to its somewhat loud bell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and stayed here for 2 nights while visiting family. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We loved our room and large bathroom...the walk in shower was a plus. We liked the style of the pool area...partially covered...and the hot tub was relaxing. We had drinks in the lobby bar, everything we tried was delicious...the wife liked the "Texas Mule." Overall, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_Waco, Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
We greatly appreciate you staying with us and for your comments. The "Texas Mule" is deffinatly a fan favorite around here, so we're glad she enjoyed it. We hope to see you again.

Thank you,

Cy Long
Hotel Indigo Waco-Baylor
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Most of all this hotel is priced right for the Waco area.
I have stayed at the Hilton for twice the price which is 75
steps away and was far more impressed with the value
of the Hotel Indigo. Also, if you are a Baylor parent as I am
it is located in the middle of the Baylor bubble. Great staff
at the front desk. Super clean and fresh everywhere you look.
One sad note was breakfast in the bistro. Not express as advertised
and just not good. Will try the bistro for wine and happy hour as it
looked busy and appetizing. Will stay here again for Parents weekend
and beyond. Glad the parking lot was well lit as everyone had a car
full of their students belongings and I was nervous about a break-in
but staff assured me they never have issue with parking lot security.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_Waco, Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for the review and for choosing to return on parents weekend. We will have a buffet set to accomidate the busy weekend. As far as a place to kick back and relax in the evenings... you picked the right place. The wine will be waiting and the music on the patio should be a fun sound.

Cy Long
Hotel Indigo Waco-Baylor
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

What a marvelous new hotel, great location, awesome staff and Michael at the Bar was great. Been making the trip to Waco for 9 years sorry it took until after my son graduated to have a place like this to stay at. No doubt the only place I will stay from now on. Almost don't want to give away the secret.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor overlooking the campus great view of the tower at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_Waco, Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Kimmy,

Michael said, "Lets enroll that son into grad school so you have to come back often"!

Thank you for the positive review.

Cy Long
Hotel Indigo Waco-Baylor
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor

Address: 211 Clay Avenue, Waco, TX 76706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.