We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5620 Legend Lake Parkway, Waco, TX 76712   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Waco
Owego, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great staff, super clean rooms and warm staff. Close to shopping and nice local and chain venues for eating out and socializing. The complimentary breakfast (served every morning) and dinner Monday thru Thursday made it perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for making us your "home away from home"! We look forward to having you back in Waco. Please let us know if we can help you with a future stay.

Best regards,
Homewood Suites Waco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    40
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
71
19
11
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I've stayed here more that ten times for business and everytime I do the quality is the same. This property is new and the staff is great. If you are looking for a place to stay in Waco, Tx look no more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for the great comments! We look forward to having you back in Waco soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a new property with large, well maintained suites. The furnishings are high quality. The suite is well suited for "living" for a short or extended stay. The view from my room overlooked the park, running trail and small lake as well as the Hillcrest Hospital. There was no noise and I was able to easily work and relax.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for the great comments! We look forward to having you back in Waco! Please let us know if we can assist you with a future reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our house is currently being remodeled and we needed to stay at Homewood Suites for just over two weeks with a 3 and 1 year old. What could have been a challenging experience was made easier due to the staff and management of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for the great comments! Hope your house is completed soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Sorry I didn't get to use more of the facilities that the Hotel had to offer. Everything looked to be in place and user friendly. I stay in a lot of more expensive hotels on my business trips that were not as nice as this Homewoods Suites. I had the ability to do all of my normal daily functions in the privicy of my suite.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for the great comments! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and hope to have you back in Waco soon!

Best wishes,

Homewood Suites Waco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallsville, TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed two nights. Convenient location to Hwy. 6 & I-35, but a bit confusing to find. Right next to Chuy's and other quality restaurants. Nice pool - shaded in the evening. I should have paid more attention to notice that there was only a shower - no tub. I have a 3-yr-old who went without a bath the two nights we were there. Only real issue was that the fire alarm went off each night right after we went to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for the great comments! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business! Please let us know if we can help you with a future reservation.

Best wishes and safe travels.

Homewood Suites Waco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at Hampton Inn South the last time and were very disappointed at the poor service we received from front desk so decided to try Homewood Suites this time when taking son to attend Baylor. As we walked in, the staff greeted my husband by name as if they were expecting him. Room keys were given to us immediately. We love the 1 bedroom suite as our son can have his own space. Room was very clean and quiet. There was assortment of food to choose from for breakfast, more than I expected. I like the addition of scallion in the scrambled eggs. The staff were all very friendly and stopped to talk to people. They all seem to enjoy working there. Used the gym, pool, and the hot tub. All in good working condition. Location is next to a hospital and right across the highway from Hampton Inn South and the strip mall with BBB, Kohl's, Marshall, and few restaurants. We would definitely come back to this place again the next time we visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodwaco, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments! It is truly our pleasure to serve you. Please let us know if we can assist you with a future reservation. Hope to see you soon and Sic'em Bears!

Best regards,
Homewood Suites Waco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton

Address: 5620 Legend Lake Parkway, Waco, TX 76712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton in Waco, TX is Central Texas' newest all-suite up-scale hotel. Located at the intersection of I-35 and Highway 6 in the new Legends Crossing mix use development, the property overlooks beautiful Legend Lake and is adjacent to the new Hillcrest Baptist Medical Center and across the street from Chuy's. The all-suite hotel features 88 total suites each including spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.