We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another great Homewood Suites experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5620 Legend Lake Parkway, Waco, TX 76712   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yet another great Homewood Suites experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

When I travel with my family, we almost always look for a Homewood Suites because we know what to expect and have not been disappointed.

I had the bonus of staying at this property because I was in Waco for training, and it was very near our office. My only word of caution is the thin nature of the walls. Hearing the conversations next door was easy. Other than that, absolutely no complaints. I even left a note for housekeeping asking for extra coffee and was rewarded.

Homewood Suites is just the best place for families or extended business trips. The Waco property is no exception. Plus, if you need quick access to I-35, it's no problem.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chace_Murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Waco, Texas was well above and beyond. I will stay again. The breakfast was wonder and everyone greeted you with a smile each and everytime you came through the doors. I would recommend this hotel to everyone that I know.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very nice place, very large room, clean and quiet, Really enjoy the space, Good breakfast. For once the hotel staff is very polite, almost chocking. Large Parking lot. We din't try the restaurant but the menu is attractive. Definitively my new stop in Waco.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bullseyeTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lago Vista, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We love Homewood, like a small apartment with great service and room service ~~ will return~~have stayed in 3 locations and all were great ! I would reccomond highly~~great quality for an affordable price.

BB

Room Tip: 2 Queen with sofa sleeper, full kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bekki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This property sits near I35 and has restaurant access very close by as well as on property amenities like free dinner nights (Mon-Thurs). Staff is service oriented and friendly and works hard to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Just a quick 5 minute trip from Baylor University, it makes a great place for family headquarters when you are visiting a child enrolled there. Easy access to local attractions by getting back onto I-35, the facilities are comfortable and clean. Each suite has furnished kitchen, separate bedroom, living room/dining area. Comfortable beds!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucyrus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

It was a extremely comfortable stay everytime I stay at Homewood Suites. I always feel welcome and valued as a customer. Breakfast and dinners are very good and well thought of menus. the staff is very helpful and will listen to what is being said, and they answer and listen with a smile. it makes a person feel almost like they are with family.

Room Tip: My opinion is that all rooms are top notch and really have no favorites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Compared to the others Homewood is probably the best place to stay in Waco! Decent bed, pillows a little too soft for me. Food is decent but the great thing is that they save both breakfast and dinner so you can save a lot by not going out and staying for breakfast and dinner. Staff is great!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernesto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
4.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#9 of 28 in Waco
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
4.9 mi away
Residence Inn Waco
Residence Inn Waco
#6 of 28 in Waco
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas

Address: 5620 Legend Lake Parkway, Waco, TX 76712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton in Waco, TX is Central Texas' newest all-suite up-scale hotel. Located at the intersection of I-35 and Highway 6 in the new Legends Crossing mix use development, the property overlooks beautiful Legend Lake and is adjacent to the new Hillcrest Baptist Medical Center and across the street from Chuy's. The all-suite hotel features 88 total suites each including spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing