We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Waco North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Waco North to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Waco North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   810 I-35 North, Waco, TX 76705 (Formerly Orchid Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Waco
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was a highly rated property and is why we chose it. It did not disappoint. easy check in and pleasant stay. We did not notice any of the noise suggested by other guests and truly enjoyed the wonderful breakfast. Complimentary newspapers are a welcome addition to a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Waco North, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time to give our Hotel suck a wonderful review. We at Comfort Suites Baylor North hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    17
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
30
11
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed here for a one night business trip. I read the reviews before selecting this hotel and was not really surprised at some of the experience. The room was clean, but there was a lot of noise from the hall and other rooms, through the entire night. The staff was great and the breakfast was what you would expect at most any hotel buffet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco North, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for you review of Comfort Suites Baylor North! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with "great staff" and clean room. I would like to personally apologize about the noise you experienced. We appreciate all of your feedback. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed here overnight-the place was immaculately kept, sparkling, and Lucy at the front desk was exceptionally friendly and helpful.Very spacious, comfortable lobby-tons of room to enjoy the complimentary breakfast or just read the paper.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco North, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share about your stay at Comfort Suites Baylor North! We are glad that you found everything "immaculately kept" and that Lucy was "exceptional". We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here on a Sunday night when we had to spend an extra night in Waco. Even as a walk in we got a reasonable price. The rooms are very nice and clean, and the breakfast area is very spacious. The breakfast selection is varied and tasty.

We enjoyed our stay and would come back!

Room Tip: The traffic is not bad outside the hotel, so you should go by your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco North, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your helpful review on Comfort Suites Baylor North! We certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ste. Anne, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel was very nice - big rooms with a great layout. The admitting staff was very helpful - provided map and details on how to reach a desired restaurant. Could not expect more. The pool and spa were immaculate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco North, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts! We are glad to hear that you found Comfort Suites Baylor North to have a "great layout" and helpful staff. We hope to see you again during your next trip through Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navasota, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Enjoyed to the max, business center, complimentary breakfast, the spa, pool and room. The desk clerk gave us the most accurate restaurant recommendation so that we ate there TWICE: Heitmiller's Steakhouse.

Room Tip: Stay away from end rooms near the stairs and ground floor exit door !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco North, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your favorite aspects of our hotel. Our staff appreciates your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Brandy the sales manager was excellent, before our arrival date she even called us to see if we needed anything else. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Hotel prices are ridiculously expensive in Waco I agree with westfordjoe, Comfort suites is worth the extra money. Through the years we have stayed at many of the hotels in Waco, this was by far one of the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco North, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are honored that you consider Comfort Suites Baylor North one of the best hotels in Waco. We hope you stay with us the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Waco North

Address: 810 I-35 North, Waco, TX 76705 (Formerly Orchid Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Waco North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Waco North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.