We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It would be a mistake not to stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cotton Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Cotton Palace to your Saves list
The Cotton Palace
1910 Austin Ave., Waco, TX 76701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Waco B&B and Inns
Fritz Creek, Alaska
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“It would be a mistake not to stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

From one Inn Keeper to another, thanx for a wonderful stay. Becky, you are a wonderful host. Your beautifully restored home is a real treat. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. Breakfast is wonderful, with GREAT conversation all around. But best of all is the 'Waiter in Training', Dutch! Hope to see you in Alaska sometime.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCottonPalace, Owner at The Cotton Palace, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
We loved getting to host you on your trip to Waco and hearing all about your wonderful lodge in Alaska and sharing stories. I would really love to see it in person - maybe one day...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
45
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I have visited dozens of B&Bs around the U.S., and the Cotton Palace, frankly is the best one. All important B&B factors are in place - setting, rooms, ambiance, breakfast, innkeepers...it has all you expect in a high quality B&B experience.

Room Tip: We have stayed both times in Eren's Suite. Large, comfy and classy with a side sitting room. Bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Cotton Palace Bed & Breakfast is a lovely Bed & Breakfast in Waco, Texas. This was our first stay at a B & B, so I was a little leery about what to expect. Becky, our gracious host, put all of my fears to rest the minute we walked through the door. She made us feel so welcomed...like we were old friends!! The rooms were all nice and our room was very comfortable. The highlight of our stay was the wonderful breakfasts and the conversations with the people we met. Our stay at the Cotton Palace was a wonderful experience...we will definitely visit again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCottonPalace, Owner at The Cotton Palace, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your first B & B experience! There are some wonderful properties throughout the state and it's great getting to introduce guests to the hospitality of Texas innkeepers. Looking forward to the time when your entire family can come and enjoy the house and all the Waco attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Cotton Palace was a great place to stay for a little R&R away from home. The hosts were extremely gracious & flexible and the house was beautifully decorated and well maintained. I would highly recommend it to anyone needed a cozy place to stay in Waco.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I spent a belated anniversary weekend at The Cotton Palace. It was all we hoped for. Becky Hodges and Matt Hodges provided exceptional hospitality. The breakfasts were awesome. Fresh brewable coffee, tea, bottled water and snacks always available. The location near downtown Waco was quiet and very convenient to the Waco attractions and restaurants. We would gladly go there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Erin Suite, the largest of the regular rooms. It was exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCottonPalace, Owner at The Cotton Palace, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
So glad you shared your anniversary celebration with us and that you enjoyed your trip to Waco and The Cotton Palace. It's always fun to get to introduce newcomers to our city and everything it offers. Hope to see you again soon or maybe your next anniversary celebration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I are from Houston and recently enjoyed a getaway weekend in Waco. We stayed 2 nights at The Cotton Palace in Waco and had a wonderful time. We stayed in "Hillary's room". Our room was cozy and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was large with abundant hot water. We enjoyed the complimentary cookies and coffee always available right outside our room. Becky and Dutch were very welcoming and informative and breakfast was delicious...both mornings! The Cotton Palace will definitely be our first choice for lodging the next time we're in Waco.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

What a charming historical home! So well decorated and clearly well-loved. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay. All the rooms are beautifully themed and decorated and stocked with many amenities you would only expect in a hotel (like free WI-fi, toiletries, coffee and tea - and fresh baked cookies!). The bed was SO comfortable. But, as mentioned by other guests, what "made" this visit was the genuine hospitality of the innkeepers. They are truly doing what they love! We've already booked our next weekend!

Room Tip: I viewed all the rooms (except the cottage) and they are all lovely. Rooms are not huge, but you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cotton Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cotton Palace

Address: 1910 Austin Ave., Waco, TX 76701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cotton Palace is a luxury restored historical landmark in the historic area of Waco, Texas. - Offering seven unique guest rooms all with private baths and some with whirlpool tubs, this Central Texas bed and breakfast is sure to please any traveler. - Complete with luxury amenities, an ideal location for visiting Waco's many attractions, and a gourmet breakfast served every morning - this wonderful Texas bed and breakfast offers a unique opportunity for your next Texas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Cotton Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cotton Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.