We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, need work on the little things” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Waco

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Waco to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Waco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Washington Avenue, Waco, TX 76701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 25 hotels in Waco
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good location, need work on the little things”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting Waco on a weekend and decided to stay downtown for a change. The courtyard Waco is right next to the Waco convention center, which would be nice if you had a convention to attend.

The hotel is similar to most courtyard hotels I have visited. The pool is outdoors and the fitness center is in a separate building out in the courtyard. It is a nice clean room and we got a good weekend price.

We did have several disappointments however. There were signs for a hot tub bu when we found it, the tub was filled with concrete and covered over with paving stones! The signs were still up szlhowing the rules for use.

The mattress cover on the bed was too small to the bed and pulled off during the night. Also, the heater was noisy and woke me up.

Overall it was a.clean room and the front desk people were nice and the price was good. I would come back but would leave my bathing suit home.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Courtyard Waco, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with the hotel during your stay in Waco. Your feedback means a great deal to the staff and we take every comment very seriously.

The hot tub signs should have been removed from the building. I understand this was misleading and disappointing. Secondly, I have ordered new bedding for the rooms so the issue will not happen again.

I would truly like the chance to personally handle any future reservations on your next trip to Waco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    25
    21
    8
    2
See reviews for
23
7
2
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights over the Christmas holiday. We were delighted that the outdoor pool was open and warm, as was the outdoor spa. Both were clean and well maintained. The exercise room was Precor equipment. The rooms were fine and the staff was great. This Courtyard only serves breakfast but you can easily, and safely, walk to a number of restaurants one block to the east on the other side of the convention center. We'll stay here next time we're in town visiting family.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed last night because we stayed last year and had a pleasant stay. Not so goo this time. The sheets were constantly sliding off the bed so all night I kept tucking them over the edges. They were worn and didn't fit the bed. The shower was turned off so tight that I had a hard time turning it on then had to use a towel to turn it off because it wouldn't stop running. The pillows were too small. And lumpy. Never could figure out the air conditioner.
I was disappointed. I do not think I will stay the next time we come in for a ball game. We'll move to another place.

Room Tip: Just not as good as I had anticipated for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Breakfast was $10.00 an had a egg station. Service was slow on getting refills an seating was limited. There was a convention going on.
They had 3 shuttles, shuttling people back an forth ever 20 min. I will stay there again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Nice hotel. It was full and we were upgraded to a suite. Finding parking when there is an event at the convention center is nearly impossible. Watch for panhandlers as well. We were approached for gas money leaving the hotel at 6:30am! Breakfast on the weekends doesn't begin until 7am, which was too late for us and it is not included in most room rates. Personally I will not stay at this hotel again because of the parking issues.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bon Secour, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed 2 nights on a business trip. Complimentary breakfast was very good with a big selection. Hotel was very clean and comfortable and staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again. The suspension bridge and park across the street were a memorable experience. Lots of interesting history in waco.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

The staff at the Courtyard was outstanding and extremly friendly. Great location. Rooms are clean. Would stay there again hands down. Highly recommened. Visit the Diamond Back Steakhouse 2 blocks away. Awsome food.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Waco

Address: 101 Washington Avenue, Waco, TX 76701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Waco 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Waco Hotel Waco
Waco Marriott
Waco Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Waco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.