We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average room, great employees” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Waco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Waco to your Saves list
Courtyard Waco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Washington Avenue, Waco, TX 76701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Waco
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average room, great employees”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

While attending an orientation for our daughter at Baylor we stayed two nights....Great front desk service, bad beds, dated room furnishings.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    29
    23
    10
    2
See reviews for
26
9
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My family and I met some friends from the Austin area here for a quick overnight getaway. The hotel staff were very accommodating in arranging 3 adjacent rooms with pool access. The kids enjoyed the pool, and we loved having a little patio area with a few outdoor chairs. The hotel has a bbq grill and a nice pergola area. The rooms were clean with a fridge and microwave. Breakfast was wonderful and included waffles and made to order omelettes. The mountain bikers in our group were close enough to ride their bikes to the trails in Cameron Park. We loved having the Brazos River right across the street with the wonderful bridges including a suspension bridge built in 1866 as part of the Chisholm trail. There are walking paths on both sides of the river and we really enjoyed the time we spent here.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms around the pool have pool access with sliding glass doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

This Courtyard in conveniently located along the Brazos River and within walking distance of numerous Waco attractions. I thought the outside of the facility looked great but the inside of the hotel was showing some wear and tear. My room was average for a Courtyard. The hotel did have a great little bar and an excellent breakfast which was included in my rate. I did have to drive to find a place for dinner so in that was a little disappointing. I prefer to have dining close by the hotel. If in Waco I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Right on the Brazos River and within walking distance of so many activities! The room was nice (housekeeping needs improving but I did report it), breakfast was quite sufficient and the staff was very friendly. The Wifi was free and worked great. The pool was ok, mostly dirt and bugs but still the kids enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Limited balconies but a nice view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I recently stayed at this property and was very pleased with the professionalism and courtesy of the staff. From check-in, to check-out, and housekeeping services all staff were polite, friendly, professional people. The accommodations were clean, comfortable and outstanding. This is a fantastic place to stay when in the Waco, TX area. You will be treated like family and enjoy great accommodations. Five star hotel and staff!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston-Lisbon-Rio de Janeiro
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Greetings,

I was in Waco for business recently and booked two nights at the Courtyard by Marriott Waco. As far as place to decompress and rest your head, the Courtyard Waco more than fills the bill. The staff were exceedingly helpful (especially Assistant General Manager Ysabel Huerta) and the room was spacious and comfortable. Shower pressure was great and though there was some sort of college-related sports event going on during my visit, I never was disturbed by sounds from neighboring rooms or the hallways.

The hotel had a bar and there was a small selection of snacks, drinks and travels necessities at the front desk. If there was a restaurant onsite I didn't visit it and there were no other eateries within walking distance of the hotel.

Still, for a place to relax and spend a night or two, the Courtyard Waco is a fine choice for business or holiday travelers.

Safe travels to you!

George B.

Room Tip: Perfect for business travelers to Waco. If there is any downside to the hotel it is that it is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

This courtyard is located in downtown Waco, which can be nice. The bad thing about it is there is no big choice or quick restaurants to go to within walking distance. Nor is there a resturant in the hotel. There was a bar, which was nice, and the other restaurants are not that far away, but still would have been nice if they were right out side the door or a resturant on the property.
The rooms are a bit dated, I'm sure this hotel will get an update like many of the courtyards around the country. My room was fine, no complaints, and breakfast was good. They have an omelet station which I love. Staff was great, very helpful when I asked questions.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Waco

Address: 101 Washington Avenue, Waco, TX 76701
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Waco 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Waco Hotel Waco
Waco Marriott
Waco Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Waco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.