We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ants yes hotel ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Waco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Waco to your Saves list
Days Inn Waco
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1504 Interstate Hwy 35 North, Waco, TX 76705   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Waco
Nacogdoches, Texas, Usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ants yes hotel ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

OK. There were ants in room 108...the bathroom and bed. They were none stinging ants. I think the hotel has had water damage maybe in the past, so the ants have found a way in and are looking for sugar. We killed what we saw; they were not a problem. Don't leave food in the room if you stay here. We stayed two days; very convenient for the Heritage Craft Festival. Service was good. So if you're country like me, the ants are not that big of a deal.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    8
    10
    5
See reviews for
16
6
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WINNIPEG
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Passing through Waco on way to Mission, TX. Had picked up a coupon book along the way and there was a coupon for your hotel.
Everything was very good. Really enjoyed the breakfast - especially the hard-boiled eggs and the instant flavored oatmeal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Looking for hotel for business trip. All other major hotels sold out due to TCU/Baylor Football game. After a long hard day of work, getting ready for bed, turning down the covers, major bugs and they were alive!!! Sheet's were soiled with some kind of brown spots. Checked under the mattress, more creepy crawlers that were alive! Pretty gross! We do have photos of bugs and soiled sheets. Didn't expect that from this hotel! Would not stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Feels like a Motel Six! They put plastic protection under the sheet like you would use for a bed wetter! . Price was skyrocketed because of Baylor parents weekend. I don't believe they have an elevator. had to carry heavy luggage up stairs. every other major brand was sold out. Never again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

I stayed here for 1 full month. They have the most proffessional staff. The ice machines were easy to locate down from our rooms also the soda machines. I had No problems what so ever with my stay. The breakfast had a good selection daily, and the coffee was always ready and fresh. I will be staying here when I am in Waco again. I couldnt have asked for a better place for me and my crew to stay at.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back on the opposite of their truck parking are quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Waco

Address: 1504 Interstate Hwy 35 North, Waco, TX 76705
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Waco 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waco Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Waco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.