We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 Market Place Drive, Waco, TX 76711   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Waco
Austin, United States
1 review
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I really enjoyed every aspect of my visit. The staff is very efficient. The breakfast was a nice change from the normal continental type. Great! Rooms are very clean and i loved the bed. Wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we wish you could have stayed longer as well! We can't wait to see you again because "We Love Having You Here"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    50
    10
    11
    3
See reviews for
118
49
25
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bartonville, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is an exceptional hotel in all respects. The location is perfect; close enough to the highway for good access but far enough off the road so that the hotel is very quiet. I liked the fact that there are stores and restaurants within walking distance of the property. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. I appreciated the large work surface, plenty of outlets for my various electronic devices and the 42" flat screen TV. The room was fresh and clean and the decor was pleasant. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was better than your average Hampton fare and was well stocked. Overall, this property was exceptional and a good value. I will defintely stay here again next time I am in Waco.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our staff; it was our pleasure to serve you! We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to be of assistance to you while staying with us. Anytime you visit the Waco Area, you can always count on Hampton Inn & Suites Waco/South as being your home away from home. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope we have an opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

What a great friendly environment. We had no idea of the evening and lunch buffet offerings. We drank beer and wine for two hours on the house and ate a relatively quality breakfast in the morning. The rooms were nicer than expected and the beds were extremely comfortable. This was my first stay in a Hampton Inn, but will definitely not be my last. Great, happy staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
It pleases us greatly to hear how much you enjoyed our Complimentary Manager's Reception and our Complimentary Hot Breakfast. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with the TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled to be your first Hampton stay, and we look forward to many more in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is really one of the nicest Hampton's around, not the newest, but certainly visible management and staff keep this place to the highest standards. Everything was great from arrival, room, breakfast to departure. Hotel is within walking distance of several place to eat, also shopping, plenty do around hotel if one wishes to check in and stay close, Hotel is close to interstate, access is a little tricky, but not difficult to navigate.

You will not be disappointed at this Hampton.

Room Tip: I used a Jacuzzi suite, great way to relax from long day on road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your response about the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and want to thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Our goal is to be the #1 hotel in Waco and with your response, we are that much closer to reaching our goal! We hope to see you on your next trip Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is a great Hampton Inn. I travel for business and this is one of the nicer hotels that I have stayed at. The staff is exceptionally helpful. The breakfast quality is better than most of the hotels I've stayed at in last few months including flagship Marriott and Hilton properties.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
We take a lot of pride in our complimentary breakfast, and it is such a thrill to hear that it is better than most of the other hotels you have visited in the past few months. Hampton has actually just come out with a bunch of new breakfast items, so it's just getting that much better. Thank you for such an amazing review, and we'll see you next time your business brings you this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton several times over the years and always been treated great. Always clean - great service - speedy check-in - handy to our family in Waco. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you so much for being a repeat guest with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South. Our staff is very pleased to hear of all the wonderful stays you've had. We look forward to serving you again and again in the years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Is surely up to Hampton Inn standards. Location is great, accessible to highway, but private and quiet. Good shopping nearby. Restaurant choices not so good, but improving. Hotel staff very friendly. Place is clean. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonWacoSouth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
We are located in a outdoor shopping center, which is close to several dinning options. Just like you said, it is always improving. We're in a new location of Waco, so more and more stores and restaurants are popping up all the time. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Address: 2501 Market Place Drive, Waco, TX 76711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waco
#3 Family Hotel in Waco
#3 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Waco hotel provides easy access to the Cameron Park Zoo, the Old Suspension Bridge over the Brazos River and Lake Waco. Baylor University and numerous Waco companies are just a short drive away.Make yourself at home in one of our 123 guest rooms and suites featuring king-sized or queen-sized beds, free internet, and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Waco South
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South Hotel Waco
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.