We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 Market Place Drive, Waco, TX 76711   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Waco
Jacksboro, Texas
1 review
“Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have family in Waco so we have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times. Every time the rooms are clean and well furnished. The beds at Hampton Inn are wonderful....one of the reasons we stay there. Check in is easy. Coffee and cookies available in lobby. Breakfast is also always good and plentiful. You won't be disappointed staying at Hampton Inn and suites Waco South.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hall are quieter. Have stayed on the 2 and 4 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    50
    10
    11
    3
See reviews for
118
49
25
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clontarf, MN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a room with two queen beds. It had a refrigerator, microwave and a huge television. I am somebody who is very fussy with cleanliness but found the room to be clean. To be honest, the only thing I found that needed to be done with the room is that the tables and dresser needs to be moved and vacuumed behind as there was an accumulation of dust behind them. They wash the duvets each time which was so reassuring to know it was clean and the sheets were as white as snow. The beds were EXCELLENT! Very new and plush. The room was not very huge and the lighting was on the darker side. Another plus is that this hotel is totally smoke free which made the air quality so much better! Thanks, we appreciate that so much as some hotels can have a stale smell from smoking. The dining room was huge with lots of eating space. The breakfast was average with a few hot items like pancakes, french toast, biscuits, eggs and sausage along with breads, fruit, yogurt and pastries. Very clean and well kept. It is located in a very quiet area. We had no road noise. It was easy to find but we got lost a couple of times finding I35 again from the hotel as we felt it was not well marked. We will definitely stay here again if we are in Waco.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past year and have always been very pleased with the location, cleanilness and comfort of our rooms as well as the friendliness of the hotel staff. We look forward to our next stay at Hampton Inns & Suites Waco South.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Any time I get the opportunity to schedule a trip through central Texas, I take the time to stay the night here! Staff is great. Rooms are great. Easy in, easy out. Excellent breakfast, coffee and I'm out the door. What else would you want from a hotel?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The property was clean and I like how guests are able to use the Gold's Gym down the street. This hotel failed in the basics though. My colleague and I returned from a workout and needed to shower and head out for our next business engagement. No water was available for the shower. The management said they had posted a sign at the desk. Neither my colleague nor I had seen the sign and questioned how long the sign had been posted.

Being able to take a shower at a hotel, especially before a business engagement, is basic. If the water is to be turned off, it needs to be made very clear to guests. A small sign posted at the front desk is not acceptable communication. The manager did not make any efforts to rectify the situation either by offering a discount on our stay or such.

Very disappointing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel previously, while in town for the Marine Corps Ball. It is a fabulous hotel that gives everyone the star treatment.
When in town for another event this January, it was an easy choice to stay in this hotel again. Great hotel, staff, and experience!! One of my very favorite hotels! The big fluffy beds are so comfortable!
Another perk is how close to the local stores it is, leaving me a lot to do while my husband was busy during the day!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Hampton Inn south in Waco is a great place to stay for business or pleasure. The hotel is clean and updated. Well worth the money, a values stay with friendly staff. Hotel located in a nice area of Waco with shopping close by the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Address: 2501 Market Place Drive, Waco, TX 76711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waco
#3 Business Hotel in Waco
#3 Family Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Waco hotel provides easy access to the Cameron Park Zoo, the Old Suspension Bridge over the Brazos River and Lake Waco. Baylor University and numerous Waco companies are just a short drive away.Make yourself at home in one of our 123 guest rooms and suites featuring king-sized or queen-sized beds, free internet, and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Waco South
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South Hotel Waco
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.