We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful New Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 Market Place Drive, Waco, TX 76711   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Waco
Burnet, Texas
1 review
“Beautiful New Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We almost always choose Hampton Inns when travelling because we find they are clean, conveniently located and staffed with friendly people. Last week-end a family funeral took us to Waco, TX so I made reservations on-line at a Hampton we had never visited before. Excellent directions led us straight to our hotel in spite of highway construction. This Hampton is new and I was very impressed with the beautiful lobby/breakfast area. The room was clean. The bed comfortable and breakfast delicious. Thank you Hampton for never letting us down!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    50
    10
    11
    3
See reviews for
118
49
25
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I have had the pleasure to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Waco, TX four times in 2012. This place is always very clean and the Staff is very helpful and they do a great job of making you feel at home while you are away. The beds are very comfortable too!! The complimentary breakfast is outstanding and there are many restaurants and lots of shopping all around the hotel. I always recommend this place to all my friends and family.

Room Tip: I always choose a suite when staying here. The room is very big and comfortable. The beds are outst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I recently stayed at this property on two different business trips. Rooms are large and well kept. Beds were very comfortable and they serve hot breakfast. Very polite and helpful staff. I'll be making that trip again in the future and plan to stay there. Great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

As I have grown accustomed to the level of service and the quality of the property associated with Hampton Inn & Suites, this location surpasses those levels. Friendly and extra helpful staff coupled with the cleaniest rooms I have ever experienced provide for the very best in "out-of-town" accomodations. I have now stayed in this location twice on business but I wouldn't hesitate to stay there on a vacation as well. They do a great job!

Room Tip: I've been on the 2nd and the 3rd floors, on the front side and the back side, and there is no di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The Hampton Inn & Suites South in Waco, Texas is an excellent, well maintained facility. It is close to major highways and excellent shopping just around the corner. It is less than a mile from the Waco ISD football stadium, and it allows for a quick and easy route to Baylor Stadium which keeps you off Valley Mills Drive and all the game-time traffic. I would highly recommend it for a stay in Waco.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My daughter and i stayed at this hotel 12/7-9/12. We were in Waco for a horse show. The hotel is well located, the rooms are very clean and comfortable.All staff that we encountered were friendly, helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed at this property during a horse show. It was clean, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast selection was great! My daughter and I had a enjoyable stay and not only was the staff extremely helpful and courteous, but the property is extremely convenient to restaurants and the Expo Center. It is a little tricky to find, but once you do, it is a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South

Address: 2501 Market Place Drive, Waco, TX 76711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Waco
#2 Business Hotel in Waco
#3 Family Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Waco hotel provides easy access to the Cameron Park Zoo, the Old Suspension Bridge over the Brazos River and Lake Waco. Baylor University and numerous Waco companies are just a short drive away.Make yourself at home in one of our 123 guest rooms and suites featuring king-sized or queen-sized beds, free internet, and complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Waco South
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South Hotel Waco
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.